We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$2,204
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,110
US$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
52
23
9
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
23
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunken marblerestaurant downstairscanopy bedb and bfront deskocean viewcrab cookerfree breakfastyogurtrooftop deckchecking outearplugspierfireplaceproximity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

After a debacle at Balboa Inn, I was lucky to have the reservation transferred to this location. The front desk person was very helpful, she made sure I understood the parking situation and showed me around.

We had the room right next to the small breakfast area. What it lacked in privacy it made up for in space and comfort. The breakfast was tasty, the roof top deck was a nice touch, and the location can't be beat.

If you have the opportunity, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thatsnotfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old world hotel. Room #6 was spacious, private and quiet. Excellent location for a cozy day at the beach and a crazy night on the town! It says Bed & Breakfast. But the "breakfast" was not impressive even on the "continental" scale. But we will definitely come again. It's worth the price. Great time ❤️

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chq17q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I booked this hotel for friends of mine who were visiting. Their room had an ocean view, with a fireplace, super comfy bed and beautiful marble bathtub. It is only a few steps to the beach which is nice because parking near here is very hard. This Inn does offer valet parking, and they have a breakfast buffet. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars just because the location is congested and can be loud at night. At the same time if you want to hangout at fun bars and restaurants without driving it's the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Looking at the pictures of the rooms, they are exactly as they look. This is a vey old property, but well kept. The desk clerks were so nice and helpful, I can't say enough about them! As we were bringing our luggage from the parking garage a worker, who was leaving for the day assisted us, which he didn't have to do. The desk clark upgraded us the first night, since we didn't need two beds that night to an oceanfront room. The ocean breeze was wonderful You can hear the people outside, but understandably with the window open and being right on the boardwalk. The second night we were in the back and was offered a different room. It was a Friday night and again we had the windows open to have a nice breeze, so we were subjected to the noise from the local bars on each side. It wasn't awful, and we were warned.They do offer earplugs for that room. No complaints we knew upfront about the noise. Again, the local and staff made it pleasurable!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 23Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Very cool old world décor. Check in was very nice and evening staff were extremely helpful. Overall a great experience.
Loved being able to go to the restaurant downstairs without going outside in the cold.
Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Try Charlies Chili across the way for breakfast or lunch, food is great and so is customer service and the prices can't be beat!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlahameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews