We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$267
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Balboa Inn(Newport Beach)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Doryman's Inn(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$672
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
1,218
540
158
67
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
540
158
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecrystal covenewport coasttimeshare presentationmarriott vacation clubbasketball courtocean viewsecond bedroomputting greenmain poolactivity centerliving roommarriott ownersping pongtop floorwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a great location for a Southern California family vacation. The units are large and very well kept. The development is across the street from Crystal Cove State Park which has a nice beach and tide pools. Marriott provides a shuttle that will take you there. We made it to Disneyland in 20 minutes each morning,however, if you want to stay around and just enjoy the resort, Marriott has plenty of activities to keep you busy!

Room Tip: Request a west facing, ocean front unit. We had a lovely ocean view but it was east facing so we missed the beautiful sunsets from our balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennie349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We booked this room directly through their hotel website. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite that was absolutely perfect for our group. There was a large master suite with a private en suite bathroom (complete with a very large and luxurious separate bath). The second bedroom had an en suite bathroom as well, but also served as a guest bath. Full kitchen with amenities, great little patio with a partial view of the ocean, and a comfortable living room / TV area. The grounds are gorgeous, the views are spectacular, and the room was very clean and comfortable. If you're traveling with another couple or with parents, this is the perfect alternative to two staying in two separate hotel rooms. We would definitely stay here again if the situation called for a 2-bedroom suite. This is an absolutely gorgeous property on the ocean, with countless amenities nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank napa_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful few days here with friends, would definitely go again. Beautiful grounds, though would have preferred more compact size to facilitate walking, kids loved the pool, and I loved the views from the generously sized balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My brother belongs to this time share location and was able to book us a room at the owner's rate which is cheaper than if you book it as a non-owner. This is my second stay here, and I would go back in a minute. The property is well maintained. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The bed linens are the kind of linens that make you want to stay in bed! Ditto the bed! The kitchen, dining area, and sitting area are open and inviting. The property itself is luscious if only we had had more time to explore it. We did sit by the pool on Sunday morning and it made me want to stay longer, or to come back when we weren't so busy with other activities. There's a lot to explore here and we'll need to come back to explore it. The housekeeping staff was attentive and helpful. The biggest surprise is that the entire front desk sent my Mom a huge container full of goodies along with a Happy Birthday card. We stayed for 2 nights and it was great to have 2 separate rooms so my Mom could have her own room and we had our own room. There was also a great patio where you could sit and enjoy your coffee or a glass of wine.

Room Tip: It pays to request an upper floor in the 3800, 3900, or the 4000 buildings.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InvernessGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The buildings, condos, grounds and amenities are very nice. Our unit was cleaned daily at no charge. I found the staff friendly and accommodating particularly the conceirge. From certain spots the views are great but from many condo units there is no view at all. To access the beach you have either a long walk or short drive but they charge $5 / hr up to $15/day for cars to park. Pelican Hill is across the street - a very high end resort with great golf. If you play strongly suggest the North course. Call one week in advance with your Marriott confirmation number and request the first twilight tee time. This saves $100/person and the sunset is spectacular. Another course worth playing is the less costly sister course Oak Creek. All are Fazio designs, excellent shape and great service. Dinner at the Pelican Grill is expensive but excellent. Our weather was excellent - 75 hi, crystal clear w/ low humidity.

Room Tip: If I were to go again I would try to get a room in the 6000 building near the tennis courts. Also request a top floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews