We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I was in town for a Raiders game and checked in on Saturday night around 9pm. Check in with Manny was a breeze and I was inside my room within minutes.

The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Free parking at the hotel, which is a parking lot away from a Chase bank, Sprouts, and other places to eat. Convenient freeway access was helpful, too. I didn’t have time to partake in the breakfast or pool so I can’t comment on those things.

I would recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: Roomy, comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Joel,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Newark Courtyard. We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our associate, Manny, helped you to have a pleasant arrival. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Disgusting hotel in desperate need to better housekeeping and health and safety gym was dirty with towels, empty cups strewn, shreds of towel and ripped up dirty floor and disgusting unclean and unsafe equipment. This hotel needs a complete new housekeeping department or management who audits and checks the standards. Not deserving of the Marriott name.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank kawoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We have shared this information with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure this was an isolated incident. Please accept our apology that it was not in an acceptable condition when you found it. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Rooms were very clean as you'd expect from a hotel in this price range, and the lady at the front desk got me a room very close to the elevator as I requested but everything else about the experience was quite bad.

Early check in? No

Late check out? No

Can we get an extra chair in the room of any kind? No

Can we change rooms to a room with central air? No

Can I get a refund? No.

Free breakfast? No.

The TV also didn't work but I had an iPad to watch movies on and didn't want to get denied again so I didn't bother.

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello Dustin M,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology that it wasn't everything you had hoped for. We do try our best to accommodate our guests' requests and regret that there are times it is not possible. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks. Bed was too soft, so not the best for relaxing. Checking went smooth, but housekeeping was a whole different story. Three separate days I had to call down to get them to make the room, and this is 2 in the afternoon. First time I was told it would have to wait because they were at lunch. Second time the lady was at the room next to mine, I left and an hour later my room was still not made up. When I asked, she got huffy and started yelling at me in Spanish. I mentioned it to the front desk and they said a manager would contact me, that never happened.

Food wasn't that great. The doctors inks offered by the Starbucks there depended on who was working. The service was slow to start with, and then twice they got my order wrong. It was like they didn't listen or only knew how to make one drink and then argued when you said it wasn't right.

Staying at a different hotel on my next business trip. They had a chance to fix things that were wrong, but they didn't.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello Rosie,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. Our goal is for our guests to have an excellent stay and it seems we have fallen short. We will address these issues with each department to ensure they are isolated incidents that do not continue to happen. Please accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent hotel. It is in a great location. An adjacent shopping center has almost every big food joint like Pizza Hut, Del Taco, Burger King, Chipotle...Excellent rooms if available at decent price. So plenty of food options available. Also, Chase bank is there for any quick bank or ATM transactions. Finally, even Sprouts Farmers market is present for all grocery needs.

Room Tip: Choose the 6th floor for quiteness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preetham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewarkCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay in Newark! We are happy to see that you enjoyed it, and hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
1.8 km away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
12.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley

Address: 34905 Newark Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-1215
Region: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: €88 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newark Silicon Valley Hotel Newark
Newark Marriott
Newark Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing