We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
311
163
34
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
163
34
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own waffles clean hotel farmers market wine tasting great hotel free breakfast walking distance the breakfast area king suite downtown area convenient location hotel is located would stay here again comfortable rooms front desk staff nice stay nice room
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

When we walked into the hotel we were impressed with the lobby area. We arrived before check-in time, hoping a room might be ready after our long journey. We know that's not always possible, but decided to check. When we inquired with the girl at the front desk her response was, "Check in time is 3:00pm. It is currently 1:47pm. Nothing will be ready until 3:00pm." That's it, nothing more. Not....enjoy some of our free coffee or there's some great lunch places if you like to eat and then come back when your room is ready. It was just very cold and condescending. We left to explore Napa and came back at 5:00. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. However, the bath towels are small. I would suggest replacing them with larger ones. I'm a small woman, so my size wasn't the issue. Also, the only place to put clothes into a "drawer" was a three tiered wire basket shelf. It was very odd. If you had clothes stacked in there for awhile, you would definitely have wire indentations on your clothes. The room and bathroom were very clean and amenities were replaced every day. The breakfast each morning was great. They switched things out each day, so there was variety. The wine hour each evening was a nice touch. I also liked that they provided wines glasses in the lobby for guests to take to their rooms. Heck, it's wine country. They know you're going to be having a glass or two in your room. While I think the price is a bit high for a Hampton, it's all about the market demand. Everything in Napa is expensive. It's a good value for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manymiles2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear manymiles2go,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Napa. We appreciate you detailed feedback. We absolutely try our best to accommodate early check ins and due to the demand we are unable to meet every request. I appreciate your feedback with the front desk's response and we will be looking further into this matter as we always want to provide early arrivals with plenty to help themselves within the lobby in addition providing several options for lunch with menus and details of the local area. We are always striving to be better and this is one thing we can work on so thank you for bringing this to our attention. In addition you mentioned the cleanliness and breakfast rotation and we appreciate that. We thank you again for your detailed review and we hope to serve you again on your next trip back to Napa Valley. Regards, Serina Najar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We needed a last minute place to stay and took what was available that related to the lateness of the hour when we would be able to check in and the proximity to the event we were attending the next afternoon. Having never stayed at any Hampton Inn before, we were quite pleased with the size of the room ( very large), the fact that there was a little kitchenette, parking was convenient, it was easily accessible coming in from Marin, and easily accessible to Silverado Trail the next day. The shower was large, but the water pressure was lacking, typical in hotels these days, so not a real complaint. I just like a shower that has enough pressure to get my scalp wet when I stick my head under the spray.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Maevilyn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad you enjoyed your first stay with Hampton by Hilton. We're glad you were pleased with your stay especially that we were conveniently accessible to your event and being able to access all major highways to get you in and around town. Thank you for mentioning the water pressure so we can look into that, we're always striving to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa and we hope to see you on your next trip back to Napa Valley, Warmest Regards, Serina Najar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This hotel has surprisingly great accommodations! The rooms are generously sized, hotel is quiet, bathrooms are generously sized too. Plus, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour were really well done.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 167annetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear 1676annetteh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thankful for your great comments about our accommodations, great sized room and bathroom, and in addition great comments about our complimentary breakfast and wine tasting. We thank you again for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Serina Najar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Beautiful location. Very nice Hotel, near everything. Napa valley is Open and Hampton Inn and Suites Napa is a great way to enjoy it. It is near all the great shopping centers, great area. Not too far from 29 or the Silverado Trail.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jahletj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Jahletj,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. We appreciate your feedback and always striving for ways to be better. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Serina Najar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This is a new hotel in Napa, we were due to stay at the HGI but that hotel was closed due to the fires in Sonoma County. My wife and I have stayed at the HGI many times so was disappointed that the reservation was cancelled but understood. This Hilton property is fantastic and we shall stay there again in future, the room was huge, great bed, shower and all round great place to stay. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, the service was great from the wine tasting when we arrived to front desk and breakfast. This hotel is well equipped and exceptionally well presented. As a HHonors Diamond member the recognition was great, especially the reserved parking. The staff and management are to be commended on there work and pride in this hotel. Well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Ian S,

We thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Napa. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return in the future. We strive to always be better and work on customer service, and from the remarks it sounds like we didn't dissapoint. As a Hilton Diamond member we thank you for your loyalty and I will be sure to share your review with our staff and tell them thank you for their hard work. Thank you again for your raving review and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Serina Najar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews