We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
TripadvisorUS$155
ZenHotels.comUS$159
Algotels
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveller rating
1,814
296
34
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,814
296
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh waffles downtown napa continental breakfast wine country close to downtown wine tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

This is absolutely one of the best places to stay anywhere, and yet, it is inexpensive. The staff is the best-- they went out of the way to help me personally-- the downstairs lounge is classy yet homey. The whole place, including the rooms, is remarkably clean. It is adjacent to downtown Napa. The breakfast muffins are pretty special. For the price and the proximity to the restaurants and wine tasting, it is everything one could want in the wine country. It is cute, yet gorgeous. Mostly though, the staff make the stay better than the rest.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O343JYmattk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely vibe, modest and clean accommodations, with great breakfast and wonderful service. Great outdoor space and lobby made sharing a room with family a breeze. Walking distance to downtown Napa, and close by to Yountville without the touristy scene and price.

Room tip: Easy on-sight parking
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

We booked this place for a night after wine tasting. Don’t bother. The rooms are just ok, no bottled water.
Bed uncomfortable. Room has nothing comfortable to sit on, no amenities. Not enough parking.
Worst thing was the room on second floor was so noisy. You can hear every word spoken in the lobby. I cant wait to hear how loud breakfast will be in the morning. It is served in the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Psheridan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Noisy ac
Limited breakfast
Clean
Bad wifi in rooms (signal bad)
Parking at the hotel for free
Easy access
Towels are Good
Bathroom somewhat old style
Be aware of the issue that They deduct Money “in case you break something”.
I have trouble solving This. I did not break anything. Do only accept room charges from
The credit Card

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank clausn118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Team , General Manager at Elm House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hello Claus, thank you for the review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We would like to address that we do place a incidental hold on the date of arrival and it is then released upon check out. Some financial institutions might take longer to release the funds than others. We provided all financial statements requested and the funds were released. We appreciate you staying with us.

Regards,
Elm House Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

This was such a cute bed and breakfast in a great location. Nice room, clean and comfortable. My daughter and I enjoyed our 1 day stay. The office and staff was so kind. The breakfast, especially the muffins was delis. I would highly recommend!!!

Room tip: On property parking is limited.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Savvylady118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews