We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-rated hotel - for good reason”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top-rated hotel - for good reason”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We chose this because it was the top-rated hotel in the Napa area. The reviewers were right, and we were completely satisfied in all respects (except that we didn't use the pool, as it was still closed for the winter, so have not rated that). The location is perfect, service was excellent, the room was very comfortable (including the gas fireplace, which compensated for the mattress being not quite perfect for us, though still quite good), the breakfasts are great (with a wide variety to choose from including delicious Belgian waffles made to order), and the cookies in the evening are amazing! We will definitely go back when we visit Napa again.

Room Tip: In cooler months a room with a (gas) fireplace is a good choice; we enjoyed ours as it was very easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    257
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
1,207
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Quaint, clean, great base for winery visits. We were upgraded to a king in the back section, second floor. Some complain of road noise, but even closer to the road it won't be bad. Breakfasts are continental, I had the oatmeal, no eggs, but you could have waffles made for you. Coffee and cookies out all day. About one mile from the Oxbow Public Market, worth a trip. If you are not sure what wineries to visit check with the front desk, they have brochures and coupons. Ask about picking up the Silverado Trail to Conestoga then take route 29 back. The Petrified Forest is worth a look see, I am told the geyser is a waste of time. No pool, but a hot tub, didn't use. Free wireless.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was a very darling place to stay. The pictures don't really do this place justice; the service was courteous, the cookies were delectable and the continental breakfast was one of a kind in tastiness and simplicity. If you're looking for a posh five star resort, keep searching, but if you want some place simple, affordable and quaint, this is a great place. The front desk employee suggested a wonderful place for dinner (Grace's Table) which left us stuffed and seeing stars at the end of the night (it was that good!) We were happy to retire to our room after a long day of touring Sonoma and Napa Valley!

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get the best prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kwippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Very few rooms at an old house makes this hotel very charming and cousy. Breakfast is great, with many options. Spent only one day but could feel personal service, including the owner. We were lucky enough to catch a complimentary fresh baked cookies plate, which were absolutely delicious! Even after departure, owner answered my email contact trying to help me finding missing cardigan. Well done!

Room Tip: Since it's a house transformed into a hotel, my guess is each room is different. Second floor we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

One of the best values in Napa! Forget the Best Western..... Think cozy Bed & Breakfast. Super easy to get to everything, 10 min walk to downtown Napa, 10 minute drive to Yountville. Great complimentary breakfast & coffee!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.0 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,984 reviews
1.5 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#11 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing