We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
670
629
277
98
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
629
277
98
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge oakland raiders napa valley wine tasting whole foods wine country concierge service bottled water resort fee fitness center fire pit common areas nice property local wineries oatmeal every evening close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Spent a 4 days at this hotel, and wish I'd stayed a few more. Very modern, clean and great staff service. I really enjoyed the free late afternoon wine tasting from various local wineries. Also, good restaurant breakfast buffet on site.

Room tip: Rooms facing to the courtyard may be a bit noisy if a gathering or event is happening. Other wise very nice!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Ed,

Glad you enjoyed our daily wine tasting, one of the great elements of our Destination Amenity package here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. In addition our newly renovated and redesigned Concierge Lounge has been a hit with our loyalty members. Look forward to seeing you again soon here in Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed at the hospitality of Sandra Cruz at the Marriott. She truly went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and have a very special weekend. Everything from recommending restaurants, wineries, giving us access to the concierge lounge and showing us the shuttle service to downtown Napa! Thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank IraP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear IraP1,

Thank you for mentioning the superior service provided by Sandra. She is truly a great associate here at the Napa Valley Marriott and true representative of our passion for Genuine Care and great guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

3 couples went to Napa and stayed at this hotel. They registered us very quickly and put our rooms together. Our room were on the garden side ground floor and were very clean and spacious. We had breakfast included each morning and it was nicely done - fresh and hot. Every afternoon at 5p they served a regional wine free in the lobby. Additionally they provided hot appetizers. Service in the lounge was excellent. Overall, we will certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bankerwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Bankerwon,

Glad to hear you enjoyed our newly designed Concierge Lounge and the great offerings it provides. Hope to see again soon on another trip to Wine Country!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is a new hotel in a good way and very well equipped. Outside areas are also very pleasant and well designed with enough shade to go around even when busy. Staff were also attentive and helpful. The only downsides for me were very expensive breakfasts (use the nearby Starbucks instead) and the slight feeling of being quite sperate from the town itself.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. Glad to hear the Genuine Care of our staff and well designed Food & Beverage spaces provided a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napa Valley.

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Booked this hotel to use accumulated Marriott points and amazed at the quality and the service this location provides! Beautiful grounds, a wine tasting event each eve, Concierge Lounge is open every day, the staff is so friendly, and the place is really clean and well kept. Had a small amount of time upon arrival and before dinner reservations so we visited the bar and had a delicious small bite with a glass of wine. The location of the hotel is convenient to all of the wineries, towns in the valley and the highway back to the airport. I have stayed in Marriotts all over the US and this one is the best one I have stayed in.

Room tip: If possible ask for a ground floor room looking into the courtyard behind the pool.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trussoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Trussoni,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay here at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa. As you mentioned our newly redesigned Concierge Lounge provides great Food & Beverage offerings and personalized service for our loyalty members. In addition, we recently rolled out a small bites offering at our Vin11 Bar that is tailored for exactly your experience....quick comfortable food with an excellent beverage of choice. Thank you again for choosing us and for your loyalty to Marriott!

All the best,

Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews