We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
967
332
76
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
332
76
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweetie pies river view general store breakfast in bed napa river plaza building old mill egg sandwich within walking distance breakfast delivered keurig coffee maker wine tasting every morning turn down service loved this hotel gas fireplace location is great
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for four nights.. Staying in town meant we could walk everywhere and we were located near some very highly rated restaurants as well. Lisa, the concierge, was fabulous. She set up our wine tours, made dinner reservations, as well as spa reservations. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was excellent and delivered on time daily, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it if you’re comng to Napa.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank midwestgalOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

We are happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your time with us! Thank you especially for acknowledging Lisa who is most definitely an excellent concierge. She truly loves what she does and sets a standard of service that we all aim for.

Napa Downtown is always changing and growing so please come again soon to see whats new!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This is right in the heart of downtown, could not be a better location. Service is excellent as well. This is not a cheap place but more for a special occasion. Nice products in room as well as restaurants on site. Robes and slippers provided as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gmickers11661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the taking the time to post your review! We have guests visiting for many occasions whether it is for work or simply to vacations with family, but we most definitely have many couples come time and time again for special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries.

Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This hotel has everything you want to make your stay in Napa perfect! The location is great, near great resteraunts and music. The rooms are very comfortable, and I received an upgrade before check in, without them even mentioning it until I had a problem with my first room, noisy air conditioner, and they changed me immediately! The level of service by the staff, every single one from the bell people to the front desk is a can do attitude with a graceful way. Thank you Sarah for driving me when I forgot something way across town, when I could have taken an Uber. But mostly , the concierge service was impeccable. I spoke to several of them, but Lisa went beyond and above to make my Napa experience the best it could be. Her suggestions and follow though make my vacation perfect!

Room tip: The main building has beautiful Victorian rooms but the air conditioner is forced air.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank debbietg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Good Morning Debbie,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for also recognizing Lisa and Sara for the hospitality they showed you. They are both highly valued team members here at the Napa River Inn and they set a bar we aim to achieve with every guest.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to have you with us again soon!

Wishing you the best!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Visiting area for wine pilgrimage, wanted something with character, and the NR Inn certainly provides that- our room was very high quality with a very large bathroom and very comfortable bed.

Front desk and concierge could not have been more helpful, and the Inn is perfectly paced in the town.

Breakfast is served in your room and was high quality, if a little on the small size (unusual in the US where portion sizes are normally too big)

Overall though our favourite recent hotel stay, and would highly recommend for anyone visiting the area

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lextoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Napa River Inn during your most recent visit to Napa Valley. We do appreciate that you have taken the time to post this kind review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to create the best experience we can with every guest.

The beds are definitely a favorite aspect of the hotel for recurring guests and we are lucky to be in a great location walking distance to the best restaurants and excellent venues.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed three nights in this quaint hotel conveniently located downtown Napa, within walking distance of many great restaurants and Oxbow Market. The staff was very friendly and offered us complementary wine upon check in. Our room looked out over the river and from our balcony where we enjoyed our complementary room service breakfast from Sweetie Pie Bakery located next to the lobby. They served to order eggs and meat and breakfast sandwiches with delicious Danish pastries. Celedon Restaurant is also in the hotel where we enjoyed dinner one night. My wife and I enjoyed the very comfortable bed. Surface parking is free and conveniently located outside the lobby.
The only drawback was the walls are a little thin, since we could hear a guest next door talking.
We will be staying here the next time we visit Napa. Highly recommend it.

Room tip: Request a room with a view of the river.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianmB8832NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Q, Director of Guest Relations at Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Good Morning Mr. Minaai,

Thank you for taking the time to post this thoughtful and kind review. We are certainly happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us as well as your ventures here in Downtown Napa. The Oxbow Market is quite a gem for Napa and Sweetie Pies is unforgettable. We are lucky to be surrounded by such great fooderies!

Regarding the walls, we appreciate your feedback and will certainly take this into consideration as we develop the property in the years to come.

We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews