We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience, yet again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just love Napa River Inn. Excellent service, beautiful rooms, great location, all the amenites you need in Napa, soft sheets, robes, fireplace in the room, the list goes on and on. Such a special place and a plus to have Sweetie Pies delicious bakery downstairs. Thank you for a magical stay!

Room Tip: Both rooms we have stayed in are great. One was more renovated, in the main building, and this trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 920 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had a Living Social Deal to stay at the Napa River Inn. The staff was extremely helpful all throughout the booking process (when they were notified that the on-site spa would temporarily close while we were there, i received both a phone call and an e-mail to inform me and offer to help me book our treatments), and we felt very welcomed when we arrived.

The Inn is in a wonderful location - the tourist information office is across the street, and the Inn itself is set-up like a village with a couple of restaurants, some gift shops, a bakery, and a bar. It's within walking distance of the Oxbow market and downtown Napa.

Our breakfast in bed was delicious and delivered right on time. Ordering the quiche was a risk (who wants cold eggs for breakfast, even if they're delivered to the door?), but was the perfect temperature and perfectly cooked.

The room itself was okay - we felt that it was a little bit small, and the hallways/common area of our building looked more "Motel 6" than a nice Napa Valley Inn. However, we did appreciate all of the Napa valley guides that were left in the room for us to reference, and the bed was comfortable, although it felt small to my husband and I (he's very tall).

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. The second floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NDillinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our second visit and everything was great again. The front desk supervisor was personable and helpful. The rooms are a bit small but the beds are cozy and comfortable. Easy location for walking to many restaurants. Would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandMike8-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Super cute historic building. I was planning a birthday party for my friend with three couples. The hotel called to make sure our rooms and dinner reservation were perfect....and they were! Very impressive customer service and staff. We booked the dining package that includes $100 resturant credit (we chose Morimoto...pricey but wonderful), breakfast in bed was yummy, beds comfy, rooms charming and clean, location convenient... What more can I say? Do it!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vtreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We selected this hotel based on all the positive Trip Advisor reviews and find ourselves here and extremely disappointed. The only thing it has going for it is the downtown location -- but if you walk just a few more blocks you can stay at a MUCH better property for the price. The room is Motel 6-level quality -- every time we take a step, the entire room shakes. Fortunately, we are on the top floor, but I can't imagine the consternation our steps are causing the people on the floor below us. The decor is 1970s tacky -- significantly below what we would expect for a hotel in this price range with such high ratings. We are only here for one night and we arrived late in the evening, so we are living with it, but if we had multiple nights, I would have checked out immediately and asked for a refund just upon seeing the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harper0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.5 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,097 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.9 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill

Address: 500 Main St, Napa, CA 94559-3353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Green Hotel in Napa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: €209 - €396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill is the perfect central location in Downtown Napa! Just one hour north of San Francisco, experience Napa Valley charm, luxury, and convenience at this romantic Napa Valley historic hotel, nestled in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. Established in 1884 by Captain Albert Hatt, the Historic Napa Mill, a registered Historic Landmark, boasts live entertainment, fine dining, wine tasting, spa, and shops. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this downtown Napa historic inn will surprise and delight. Explore all of the attractions near the Napa River Inn, including: restaurants, wine tasting, shops, galleries, and the Wine Train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Hotel Napa
Napa River Hotel
Napa River Inn At The Historic Napa Mill Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing