We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
157
332
153
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
332
153
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean yogurt jimmy dean downtown napa picnic area fridge and microwave motel style coffee machine close to downtown small pool would stay here again stayed here for one night king bed the breakfast area short drive lodging
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We needed a place to sleep after days of wine tasting. The Wine Valley Lodge was perfect for this. The rooms are a bit outdated, but they were clean and functional and just what we needed. There is a pool and a patio in the middle of the property which was where we gathered in the morning for coffee and at night after our daytime activities. It is not within walking distance of much, but it is convenient to the downtown area and the drive to the wineries.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Value wise this was great. Cheap, VERY cheap, place to rest your head. Not a fabulou part of town. Security cameras all over motel help but would feel better if they had additional room locks- they only had automatic key card accessible deadbolt. Room was seemingly clean, very simple. If you are you are going got cheap, easy place to rest your head this is your place. If you'd like a nicer, more romantic or luxurious experience spend the $ and go elsewhere!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blakey1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

This place is mediocre. The room was almost clean but not quite. The hand lotion tube provided with the bathroom toiletries had scribbling on it from some previous guest. The shower was nice but there were no towel hooks in the bathroom except the one directly over the toilet. Breakfast was all packaged, processed foods. Overstuffed pillows gave me a neck ache. Front desk staff was friendly. It is nice and quiet at night. For the price they could've made a little more effort over all.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellin1_NorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Nothing fancy, including the price. Clean, quiet, nice rooms, very friendly staff. Location a little out of the way--about a mile from downtown. Had a pool but we didn't use it. Microwave and fridge in the room was great. Lighting in the room was dim and the mattress a little hard but then again I think they all are anymore! Continental breakfast was just to be expected--roll, coffee, cereal, bagel, yogurt, fruit--no protein. Perfectly suited us for a place to hang out after long days of wine tasting and sightseeing. I would stay here again, definitely!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We have been staying here for the past 20 years and you can't beat the price for Napa Valley and so central to Sonoma and Napa Valley. The rooms r great and have been updated and have a microwave and refer in all rooms. The breakfast area is open from 7-10 in the morning with cereal , egg sandwiches, and a great coffee machine with starbucks coffee. They have a great pool and bbq area.

Room tip: There all great
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews