We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
312
346
106
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
346
106
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's restaurant denny s granola bars napa valley free breakfast room was clean best westerns would stay here again wine country wine tasting good size silverado trail nice pool rooms are large close to downtown hot tub great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Hotel is a nice place to stay but the past few times I've stayed here there's some kind of construction going on. Rates should be lowered during this, but aren't. Parking gets limited with all the construction equipment and vehicles.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PapaG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan L, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as was expected. Unfortunately the winter time is the only season when we can make improvements to the property to improve the quality of your stay with us. We hope you give us another try, and return to see the finished product!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My wife and I stayed at the BW Inn at the Vines in Room 315, February 9-11, 2018. We spent the weekend wine tasting throughout the Napa Valley. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would return.

PROS:
1) Our room was both well furnished and very clean. It had a king-sized bed, which was comfortable. There was an easy chair and ottoman for watching TV or reading. The room also came equipped with a mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven.

2) The BW Inn at the Vines is also conveniently located on a major North/South artery through the city of Napa (Soscol Ave.) which makes the property close to the restaurants and bars of Downtown Napa and also makes for quick access to the wineries along the eastern side of the Napa Valley, by way of the Silverado Trail.

3) We had booked this property through the Best Western web site using the AAA discount. This property was a better value than most of the other available properties in the Napa Valley for the weekend that we stayed. By no means is this property a resort, however, when I come to the Napa Valley, I want to spend my time drinking great wine and eating great food and am not interested in spending time much time where I stay.

4) Free breakfast is provided at the adjacent Denny's restaurant. When you check into the hotel, you will receive breakfast coupons. When you go to Denny's, ask for the Best Western menu and you can pick three items off the menu (for example, 2 eggs cooked to order, pork sausage and pancakes) and then also receive your choice of bread (toast or English muffin) and your choice of a drink all for free. If you prefer, you can instead order from Denny's own menu and get $8 off your order per person.

5) Friendly staff.

CONS:
1) The pool and hot tub are undergoing remodeling and so they are closed. If you are planning a visit in the Spring or Summer of 2018, I would contact the hotel to find out if they will be open. Also, the lobby is currently closed for remodeling, however there is a well-marked temporary check in facility next to the parking lot.

TIPS:
1) Obviously, there are many great wineries to tour in the Napa Valley and we visited about 12 on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday we visited. We especially loved the facility tour and wine tasting at the William Hill Winery in Napa and the wine tasting on the outdoor patio at the Elizabeth Spencer Winery in Rutherford.

2) Great restaurants also abound in Napa Valley. We enjoyed our dinners at Ristorante Allegria (Italian food served in a renovated 100 year old bank building) and La Taberna (Spanish tapas). Both are in Downtown Napa and an easy drive from the BW Inn at the Vines.

3) The Oxbow Public Market is also an easy drive from the hotel. This is a great spot for lunch with many different restaurants and shops located under the same roof.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room away from either Soscol Ave or Imola Ave.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kenneth_from_Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Good looking hotel,nice location and helpful Reception staff.
Rooms are little small. Breakfasts are very tasty,freshly made food and excellent choice of range
I made a mistake with location,too far out to walk to the downtown
A good sleep,but views limited.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MinalVion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan L, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your response! We hope you come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The room was comfortable and modern. The hotel was located on a busy corner but we never heard traffic noise, even sirens. But we could hear the guests above us talking at normal volume and walking around. Luckily they did not stay up late and we slept well.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z7360UBdenisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Napa, CA. I had a wonderful experience staying for one night at this hotel. The only thing that I wished was that it would be cheaper. It was a little pricey for me.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank haythamb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan L, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews