We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$263
Small Metro/TownUS$263
Hotels.comUS$263
TravelocityUS$263
PricelineUS$263
AlgotelsUS$299
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
289
73
31
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
289
73
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house napa valley wine cellar master suite small room the cottages other guests within walking distance quiet neighborhood each morning daily breakfast gas fireplace breakfast was amazing light sleeper would definitely stay here again sitting area beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

B&B located on a quiet residential street a few minutes walk from the centre of Napa. Friendly and efficient staff; comfortable bed; simple but tasty breakfast, all housed in a pretty, characterful house, Perfect base from which to explore.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gillben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

From the photos of this place and the reviews and the price we had high expectations for our overnight stay. We were disappointed beginning with the self check in to the size of the room which the photos made to look larger. No customer service

Room tip: Pack light. There’s not a lot of room.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bluegardenia777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dolly King, Owner at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We tried to give our guests an access to the rooms as easy as possible with less contact, our Innkeepers are available 24 hours if there are any concerns or questions. We do have larger rooms if you happen to be in Napa again, please let us know and we can book you in those larger rooms. Thank you for staying with us.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

My wife and I did 3 nights at the Hotel Napa Valley in March for our anniversary, and overall we really enjoyed our stay. We booked the hotel using a Hotwire Hot Rate deal, so we got an amazing price for the room. The only negative was we were in one of the queen rooms in one of the out buildings instead of the main house, but it ended up being fine because it was quiet; I think we were the only people in the unit for 2 of the 3 nights. The room was very small, only maybe 2 feet on each side of the bed, but we were out and about all day so it wasn't too big of a deal. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great, so the room itself was fine. The only thing we would have changed in the room were the electrical outlets. There was only 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the bathroom, and the one in the bedroom was very loose and we had a heck of a time getting our phones to charge at night.
Check-in was great, we were texted the access code to the room before we arrived, so we never had to go to the front desk. The lobby did have free snacks you could grab, and a fridge with drinks for purchase for very cheap. We also really enjoyed the included breakfast and thought the food was great and more than enough to fill is up. The location of the hotel was also very convenient, it was just a few minute walk from the hotel to the main strip with all the shops and restaurants.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel had a great location and was an excellent value. however, if we went back to Napa we may opt for one of the larger resorts with a pool like the Westin or the Archer. But if you just need a clean, quiet hotel to use as a hub for winery tours, the Hotel Napa Valley is a great choice. If you have any questions about the hotel I'd be more than happy to answer them. Thanks for reading!

Room tip: Getting one of the king rooms in the main building would have been our first choice
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinTravelDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dolly King, Owner at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. our location is truly unbeatable. We will look into the electrical outlets that you mentioned. Thanks again for staying with us.

Regards,
Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful Inn. I was with a small group, celebrating my best friends 50th birthday and we choose the Hotel Napa Valley based on location, and previous reviews. This place did not DISSAPOINT! Dolly, the inn keeper is amazing.. She greeted us from the beginning of our 4 night stay with a smile, conversation, helped with rooms locations and continued to greet us every second we saw her. I miss Dolly!! I was woken every morning with the wonderful aroma of coffee brewing in the Inn, her daily breakfast, and her smile kicked off our groups day every morning, we all looked forward to her. If you are on the fence, please do not hesitate! Book this place! I absolutely will be staying here again, and will request my room 14!! The location of the inn to walk to downtown Napa is amazing also. Thank you Dolly and staff for making my stay a great one and also for making my best friend, Bethany's birthday a memorable one we will all always cherish!!

Room tip: I loved the main house. It is a charming mansion style of a home. They do have cottages out back, but I loved our room.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLZZimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dolly King, Owner at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your very kind review of Hotel Napa Valley. We're genuinely pleased when our guests enjoy their stay with us and appreciate our unbeatable location, friendly staff and of course our beautiful Victorian house. Our goal is to impress all our guests with clean, spacious accommodations so we're thrilled to know we accomplished this during your visit. It would be a pleasure to host you and your friends again!

Regards,

Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

We spent last weekend in Napa and the Hotel Napa Valley got lovely reviews. We liked the location for its walkability and convenient parking, and appreciated the pre-arrival text and the contactless check-in. We did not partake in breakfast, but did have coffee one morning. We expected a quaint and historic building, and did not mind the small room and drafty bathroom. We were in one of the cottages, and our main complaint was the noise. We were woken up both nights by our neighbors talking and having the TV on, and were awoken again at 2am when someone was pacing around the adjacent room. I don't think they were trying to be noisy but the walls were so paper thin it was as if they were in the room with us. Unfortunately would not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F2949PKsharonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dolly King, Owner at Hotel Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the noise that you had experienced. Thank you for staying with us.
Regards,
Dolly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews