We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$215
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$319
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)
US$396
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hennessey House Bed and Breakfast(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$284
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
248
195
63
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
195
63
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver pointemobile hometiny housethe cottagestimeshare exchangestudio unitnapa valleyfull size fridgewine tastingsilverado trailstove topwalking pathsan franciscolaundry roomwine countrycomforts of homehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The weather was rubbish, but our cabin was cosy. We had a great time here. I was able to run along the river, we walked into town, took the wine train, visited the Oxbow Public market and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Napa. The resort is great, staff are friendly and helpful. There are activities every day, although we didn’t participate. Free laundry facilities, good WI-FI and comfortable. Our unit was spotlessly clean and someone popped round most days to make sure everything was fine. I highly recommend it if you want something for the more independent traveller who doesn’t need someone to make their bed in the morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shauneeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Shaun - thanks for recommending us. Sounds like you had a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Located on the eastside of Napa, we used our GPS to locate this resort along Lincoln Avenue. It is about a five minute drive to the historic downtown area.

At first we were a bit skeptical booking this resort on VRBO as the price in July was extremely reasonable. You may want to call to possibly obtain a better rate. In essence, the 100 apartments are small “Tiny Houses” or well-designed mobile homes. They are extremely cute and comfortable inside and out.

We had a one bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed. The large living room area had a couch and doable dining table. There were TV’s in both rooms with plenty of channels. The bathroom was small, but doable too. There was a microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Most importantly, the AC was nice and cool. There were fans also to add in the circulation.

We did not use the pool, but it did look inviting. We did use the free washer, detergent and drier located in a separate building.

On scheduled nights, wine tasting was done on the premise in the main resort complex. There was no obligation to buy. It was in the main complex, too, that free coffee could be had.

A Wal-Mart was only a quarter of a mile down the road.

We thoroughly enjoyed the mile long path that went along the Napa River that bordered the complex.

In the trailer we did feel small tremors. It is a natural phenomenon in the area. A few years ago Napa had a small quake that did some damage downtown.

We highly recommend a visit to the restaurants of Bistro Don Giovanni’s north of Napa. Savored over Rutherford’s Bar and Grill and immensely enjoyed a visit to Charles Krug Winery with a visit to the Culinary Institute. Even with the fire damage in the area, Napa is still a very beautiful region.

If given the chance, we would not hesitate to book RiverPointe Resort again. It was comfortable, clean and convenient to all the places we wanted to visit.

If you found this review helpful in any way, please press “LIKE” to let me know.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We couldn't have said it any better ourselves, Marty - you described a stay at RiverPointe to a tee! We truly appreciate the great feedback you're sharing. Come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

RiverPointe Resort may look like a nice mobile home park when you enter, but the facilities and services are top notch. The resort consists of "Tiny Houses" on wheels because they are located next to the Napa River which floods periodically and all the units have to be moved out. There are sponsored activities in the clubhouse each week. The staff is very accommodating and can help you arrange winery visits and activities if you are new to the Napa area. We come every year and have been very pleased with RiverPointe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilsop51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our "tiny home" experience here at RiverPointe. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The separate cabins allowed for more privacy than the usual hotel room type resort. We enjoyed the outdoor decks with our morning coffee, and also enjoyed the great walking paths along the Napa River which ran beside the resort.
The cabins were well maintained and well equipped so that we could prepare our own breakfasts and a few other meals to save a little money. The clubhouse offered some good activities that were fun too.
All in all, this was a great place to stay, and we would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetxH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, Janet - we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The pods themselves are cute, but if you're near the clubhouse, you will get the pool noise. The one major drawback from this place is that they charge for parking, per night, when you park in the space right next to the pod. Seemed like a rip-off, especially at an extra $15/day, and not being informed ahead of time. Belonging to a timeshare, you've already paid maintenance fees, exchange fees, etc, so another fee on top of everything is angering.

Stayed: August 2017
6  Thank Calicat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback - please do not hesitate to call. We would be more than happy to address the issues you noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews