We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legit Italian Deli...”

Genova Delicatessen and Ravioli Factory
Ranked #44 of 317 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot, and I love a good deli sandwich on a sourdough roll, however, it’s getting harder and harder these days to find legit Italian delis, they’re getting fewer and fewer between.

This is the best deli in Napa, at least that I have found, a perfect spot to grab an excellent sandwich for the road. They have indoor seating as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank brucesolomon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

They make excellent sandwiches and are a great source for cold cuts. Most of the salads are premade, but bring your patience with you if you plan on showing up at lunch-time. They have a few tables inside and a few outside but this is truly a take-out deli. Excellent frittatas and sandwiches. Get there by 11:30 or after1:30, otherwise long waits

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank clfiul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Genova is our go-to deli. Besides wonderful Italian meats and cheese, breads, frozen ravioli and meat sauce. The kids love the frozen lasagna. I can't make it better for the price.
If you go around noon be prepared for a wait, long lines for sandwiches that are terrific.
If you're heading out for wine tasting or a picnic, stop here first.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CAwinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We went to my sister's for a family dinner. She decided to make things easy and got lasagna from Genova. I don't eat meat so I had the cheese one and it was very tasty. The pasta, sauce and cheese were delicious. There was also a meat lasagna which I'm told was also good. My daughter's friend from Italy was with us and I asked her how American lasagna compares with Italian? She said Italians don't use ricotta in lasagna, they use bechamel sauce, and they use less mozzarella than we do. But she liked it, she went back for seconds.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SeeTheW0rld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you need a taste of Italy go to Genova Deli. Be prepared to wait and spend a little extra on a sandwich. It is iconic to Napa Valley. Located in a shopping center always a local favorite.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 4SoaringEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genova Delicatessen and Ravioli Factory also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Genova Delicatessen and Ravioli Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing