We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
Ranked #10 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I would agree with reviewers who say this is not an inn, it is a B and B. The breakfast served in your room is excellent. The spa is great. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. There is a plethora of TV channels. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. However, the wireless internet in my room was HOPELESS and I lost so many emails I had to resort to using the staff computers at the check in desk. Staff were extremely nice about this! The setting on the river is gorgeous. I would think rooms on the road side would be noisy from traffic. Ours were on the river and lovely and quiet. We had a very happy 2 days here.

Room Tip: don't settle for a room on the road side get one overlooking the river and gardens
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear hilaryw,

Firstly, please accept our apology for the internet inconvenience you experienced. Please know that this was the exception, and our third party vendor has since resolved the issue. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and our individually decorated rooms. We are pleased that you had a very happy 2 days with us, and look forward to your future visit.

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Milliken Creek Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

We can't wait to go back, the rooms are soo spacious, the bathroom was excellent as well, and they have such nice little surprises, like the complimentary breakfast delivered to your room, cupcakes at turn down service, and a wine and cheese tasting every evening. Service is great, and it has a nice view of the creek in the back. We loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Ana G,

We are very pleased that you loved your recent experience with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our unexpected, special touches throughout your visit. We take pride in continually exceeding the expectations of our guests. Again, thank you for your review. We will look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This place is one of the nicest places I've stayed. The scenery is like none other and we enjoyed every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geni1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Geni1980,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next arrival!

Sincerely,
Connie Gore, General Manaher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over a Monday night. Room was spacious enough and looks just like the pictures on the website. Staff were very welcoming. It was a nice surprise to check in and have leftovers from the magic hour (wine and cheese) even though we arrived a little after it had ended. The delicious cupcakes in a box on our bed were also an nice unexpected touch.

We had a room that overlooked the creek on one side and the parking area/street on the other. Street noise was not an issue for us. The people in the room next to us were very loud, but this was rectified with a knock on the wall and a call to the front desk.

I really liked the fact you can borrow movies from the extensive movie library. Also appreciated that all the water, soft drinks and light breakfast are included in the room rate.

I used the soaker tub in the morning (and helped myself to the L'Occitane products) and it was wonderful.

The only complaint I have about my stay here was the bed (why I cannot go 5 stars). Looked beautiful, but it was not comfortable. My boyfriend and I felt like we were on a slope, and the bed was much too soft for my liking (and I like a soft bed).

We got this room on a weeknight/Christmas promotion so it was a good value at under $300. I am not sure I would pay full rack rate for the room because of the bed.

Room Tip: we were in room 5. Room was beautiful but the bed was not comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happysun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear happysun16,

We appreciate your candid review on our property and are delighted that you enjoyed a nice experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the bed in your room failing to match your comfort level. We hope that in the future you will decide to visit again and, perhaps, enjoy one of our other unique rooms. Thank you for complimenting our welcoming staff and spacious accommodations. It would be a pleasure to have you visit again soon.

Best,
Connie Gore, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had such a wonderful experience at this beautiful boutique hotel...
Our room was gorgeous (with a very nice fireplace!!), and with lots of little details, such as small candles already lit, waiting for us to arrive from our dinner!!
The whole setting was lovely...and the garden, filled with jasmine and lavender scents was breathtaking!! Shauna, thanks for the lavender bouquets...I made little sachets that make my clothes smell like heaven!!
The staff was very helpful guiding us with reservations and amazing recommendations. They even lent us a picnic basket for a much anticipated picnic at a winery...it made the whole difference!!
Altogether a magical experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
2.3 km away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
1.4 km away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.2 km away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
12.2 km away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
1.3 km away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milliken Creek Inn and Spa

Address: 1815 Silverado Trl, Napa, CA 94558-3735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: €311 - €776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Milliken Creek Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Milliken Creek Inn and Spa, an elegant Napa hotel in California's esteemed wine country. Hidden away on three verdant acres overlooking the idyllic Napa River, discover a place unlike any other Napa hotel.Here you will encounter five-star luxury that emphasizes thoroughly sophisticated service and style in a tranquil, intimate ambiance.In this superb Napa Valley setting, simply sumptuous accommodations are bathed in serene colors and accented with an exotic flair. Thoughtful touches invite pampering and romance, such as flickering fireplaces, canopy beds with the finest linens, rain showers and oversized hydrotherapy tubs outfitted with green tea bath salts and votive candles. Combining the best signature service of larger Napa hotels with a very exclusive and intimate ambiance. This luxury Napa hotel offers 12 exclusive and very private suites, each with a unique style of its own unlike other Napa Valley hotels.Ease into your day with a gourmet breakfast served wherever you wish, from the privacy of your room to al fresco on the Waterfall Terrace. At day's end, unwind at the Magic Hour, our complimentary wine and cheese reception, where you can meet local vintners, chat with our staff members and share stories with other guests.Envelop your senses in pure bliss at our stunning Milliken Creek Spa, where healing, natural elements unite with holistic, therapeutic treatments. Treat yourself to a restorative aromatherapy massage and a revitalizing facial in this private spa that caters exclusively to our guests.Do as little or as much as you would like. Wander the lush grounds, relax in Adirondack chairs, or take it all in from your private deck. Venture forth and explore everything from the scenic Silverado Trail to the area's incomparable wineries, world-renowned restaurants, intriguing shops, plus endless events and activities. Milliken Creek Inn & Spa is a Boutique Napa Valley hotel paired with world-class service. We look forward to pampering you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milliken Creek Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milliken Creek Hotel Napa
Milliken Creek Inn And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing