We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
552
172
49
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
172
49
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la residence bistro don giovanni the parker vineyard suite hall winery wine tasting hot tub napa valley pastries from bouchon bakery quiche nespresso machine yogurt continental breakfast heated floors main building road noise wine and cheese reception
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We loved absolutely everything about this hotel. The room was lovely--clean and spacious. The service was fantastic! The breakfast was really amazing--fresh pastries and fruits, meats and cheeses. The pool and jacuzzi were wonderful, too. We even had a massage, which was incredibly relaxing. Plus, the location was perfect.We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NRL1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear NRL1010,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent stay with us at SENZA. It seems that you had the perfect getaway with us. We hope we get the chance to take good care of you again in the future when your schedule allows.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Senza is a lovely, low key and friendly hotel. Great staff, beautiful rooms, wonderful amenities including a nice pool and hot tub, plus it’s quiet and there are vineyards all around.

I took my daughter there for a birthday celebration and the hotel was perfect for us.

Thanks for helping make my daughter’s 24 birthday so special!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 473nical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Nica L,

It is our pleasure to have been able to make your daughters birthday special. We hope you pencil in a return visit in the future to celebrate another one with us.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

For our recent return to Napa, our first time back in 16 years, we decided to go big and stay four nights at the Senza in a vineyard view room. And we are very glad that we did. Although we were hoping for a balcony view from one of the second/top floor rooms, the first floor patio room was even better as the view was more immersive. You are literally 10 feet from the grapes and can walk right out into the vineyard from your room. The room was modern, comfortable, and luxurious, even including a wine fridge. We also loved the included breakfast each morning, and the included social hour each night, and capped off each night with a five minute walk down the hotel’s private driveway to Bistro Don Giovanni for dinner. One highpoint was Manny, who worked the desk during the day and was our server for the social hour one night. What a wonderful and kind soul, he is. Planning to return (far sooner than 16 years this time!) and will most definitely stay at the Senza.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliCash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear EliCash,

It is a delight to read your feedback from your recent stay with us at SENZA. We are very lucky to have fantastic staff like Manny, who are always going the extra mile to make our guests feel taken care of.

We hope to welcome you back sooner than 16 years for your next visit to wine country.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Husband and I stayed here and found the location was great. Nice breakfast and the staff was very courteous and professional. The room was very clean however the walls seemed to be a little on the thin side. Could hear the couple above us talking and walking around.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank KimK0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear KimK0714,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We (parents travelling with 2 teenage girls) were a bit tired of mediocre hotels. So we decided to take the bet on Senza, and won. Hotel is beautifully decorated (better: designed) and full of interesting art. It is located at the highway, but quiet at night. Make sure to be there in time for wine and cheese. Owners of the hotel also own Hall St. Helena Winery. Hotel stay includes a free tasting at Hall's (worth 40 $ per person). Great wines up to 100 points by R. Parker.

Room Tip: rooms in old mansion are nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Kai M,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We hope we get the chance to take great care of you again in the future.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews