We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
1,483
562
148
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
562
148
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winelarge loftnon alcoholic drinksterrace barloft roomparking garagerain showerself parkmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtownfire pitmodern hotelhardwood floorsdouble sinkssoaking tubhuge shower
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Brilliant location in Napa Downtown. Beautiful hotel with lovely red or white wine on arrival. The staff don't wear a uniform so it is hard to work out who is working and who are tourists. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we received a lovely chilled bottle of Chandon to our room. The room is not the biggest but you spend most of your time visiting the wineries so all good. The outdoor bar area has a delightful fire pit which keeps you very warm for late night drinks. There are so many good restaurants nearby but the food from room service is also high standard.
A short walk to the Napa Wine Train station and the Oxbow Markets.
We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The Loft rooms have a nice sofa
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrissyBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location. We have recently purchased Andaz pins in order to differentiate the staff from guests. The Mercantile Terrace is a great place to relax around the fire pit and enjoy late night drinks and the neighborhood restaurants are truly amazing. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

One of the less memorable not great Napa experiences. Would never stay here again. The hotel is confusing, lot of young people yet the outdoor area shuts down at 9;30pm (even though the say 10pm) still incredibly early. The service from the bar to breakfast operates at the pace of the Bahamas. Incredibly slow, no sense of urgency or customer service. Housekeeping needs lessons on how to make a bed, I could do better. Nothing is free except some cheap carbohydrates snacks. Want coffee in the morning? Get dressed and walk somewhere else. Typed this while waiting 15 minutes at the bar to get a $3 cup of drip coffee. Ahh and now my turn to order and they are out of drip coffee. My advice find another place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Director of Sales at Andaz Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much for selecting us to host your stay and thank you for your feedback. We do close our Mercantile Terrace at 10pm in order to provide a quiet environment for those guests with rooms overlooking the Terrace. Our Mercantile Social does stay open later in order to provide an option for our guests looking enjoy themselves later in the evening. We also offer live music on Wednesdays and Saturdays in the Mercantile Social. My apologies you were not happy with the speed of service you received. We are very proud of our staff, but continuously offer additional training in order to ensure our level of service is always improving. If you would like to call to discuss further we would truly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and ensure your next stay is as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,
Michael Bergin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I was blown away by this hotel. It is modern/cool/hip. It's spotless. It's outdoor space on the second floor terrace is amazing. The breakfast at the hotel is fabulous--healthy, fresh, delicious. Every single person who worked there was helpful and seemed really happy at what they were doing--to me that speaks volumes--they must really like working there and it shows. The location is excellent--a short walk away on spotless city streets are any number of dining options. I'd be hard pressed to go to any other hotel when staying in Napa.

Room Tip: Though the rooms were small, they were well appointed. You really only want to be outside on the terrace anyway!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beantowntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed at the Andaz for business. Prime location, fantastic staff. Loved that we got a glass of wine as soon as we checked in! Concierge was also very helpful. The showers were also really nice and felt great.

Almost forgot - The WiFi towards the end of the halls is very poor. Beware of the service if you get an end room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

unbelievable! lovely! no complaints!!! I would recommend to anyone or everyone! Great stay. With celebrities staying in the hotel, everyone was treated equally. I would/will be back to this hotel the next time I am in Napa!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank P6899DVstephaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews