We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
119
92
38
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
92
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts orange juice front desk two room suite pool and hot tub nice room the living room area quilt retreat table with chairs morning delivery rooms are large our stay was great beds were comfortable desk staff nice treat sofa bed bear valley
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Our company houses our out of town staff at the Suites exclusively. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff at the Suites always polite, professional and helpful. As office manager, they always respond to my email inquires and provide receipts etc , and always honor our past negotiated rate. I'm sure the Suites is great for leisure travel also, but I can only speak on behalf of business travel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion794651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are pleased that your company has continued to use our facility over the years. Though our staff may change our high standard of customer service and cleanliness stay the same. We are honored to host repeat guests as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The staff was friendly. The suite was spacious; however the AC was turned completely off when we arrived at 10pm and we could not get it to get to a cool and comfortable temperature. Getting a fan seemed to be an issue. Clean and safe suites but they really need updated.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sljacobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the review. Sorry for the warm room. We should be leaving the rented rooms air on. I will look into the policy and training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Headed up highway 4 on a solo trip, stopped in Murphy's to eat dinner. Decided to stop for the night. A quick search recommended Murphy's suites. Dropped in with no reservations, easy check in with no problem getting a nice room, had the pool and hot tub all to myself, comfortable nights sleep and homemade mini doughnuts with juice brought to my room in the morning. Easy check out, no hassles. Awesome overnight stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sevens390216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you found Murphys on your trip over Hwy 4. A pleasant stay in a quiet atmosphere sounds lovely for a solo trip. I hope you decide to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We spent a few nights over the summer and had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a comfortable bed and our children had a comfortable sofa bed. We enjoyed the location and spacious rooms for 4 people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars Laura! I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is a very nice motel, spacious and clean. However, it is a fairly long walk from the center of town where the wineries, restaurants and shops are. We were there on a 100 degree day, so we turned back after a block and drove to town

Room tip: think all the rooms would be pretty quiet and share the same type of view.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldbI9961VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miclee, Owner at Murphys Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the 4 star review. It is about a 1/2 mile to the first set of shops...it is a pleasant walk on most days, but extreme weather would have me driving too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews