We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss out on this restaurant.”
Review of V Restaurant & Bar

V Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
V Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Murphys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: V Restaurant & Bar offers an incredible fine dinging experience in Murphys California. Attached to V Bistro & Bar (offering a casual dining experience, breakfast, lunch, and dinner).
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is awesome. Great food, great service and conveniently located in the center of main Street. This restaurant is good for date nights, friends trips, business dinners.
......................................................................

Thank Darrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Public Relations Manager at V Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you so much! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018

We walked around Murphy looking at restaurant options and stumbled across V Restaurant and Bar in a back courtyard off the main street. It turned out to be an absolute best find of the day. They have seating options for both inside the restaurant as well as out in the courtyard (we picked outside). It was very quiet and peaceful, even though situated between two other restaurants. The courtyard is surrounded by various trees and shrubs giving it a park-like feel. My wife and I shared a Chicken Pesto Sandwich and a Warm Winter Duck salad with a local Rose wine to wash it all down with. Extremely great menu of items to choose from and an awesome outdoor environment to enjoy it in. Well worth trying.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Public Relations Manager at V Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Nicely decorated, casual restaurant with a couple of dining rooms and a bar. There was outside dining available too which would have been ok on the day we visited. We ordered Irish Stew and an Angus Beef burger with bleu cheese. It was a tasty, filling lunch accompanied with a Bloody Mary and an IPA beer. Yum!

Thank MMM_and_MPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Public Relations Manager at V Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for giving us a try! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

A small but cozy Bistro style place next to its larger sister V restaurant and Bar, both high end and very good. Service, food and drinks all very good. Highly recommend.

Thank MRV586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Public Relations Manager at V Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We had the devils on horseback for an appetizer. Yum!
We decided to eat lite, so my wife had the French onion soup which she didn't share :-( but tells me it was really good, and I did the duck salad, Omg super delicious!! :-) We will be back.

Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Murphys, Calaveras County
Murphys, Calaveras County
 
Murphys, Calaveras County
Murphys, Calaveras County
 
Murphys, Calaveras County
 

Been to V Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing