We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
90
165
64
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
165
64
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ann marie no elevator room was clean continental breakfast third floor morro rock microwave and fridge waffles enjoyed our stay would stay here again ocean view within walking distance up to date coffee maker booked this hotel only stayed one night ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We had two stop overs on our journey from LA back to San Francisco and chose Morro Bay. This motel did not disappoint. Good location, friendly staff. Room had loads of space, big bathroom, microwave, coffee maker. We were on the ground floor so didn't have the views but easier for baggage for just one night. Short walk to the Embarcadero, shops and restaurants. Super view of the Rock in the bay and watching sea lions in the water

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Susan J,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Lovely inn - given a warm welcome.
Good facilities & centrally located. Easy stroll to the sea. They have a raised patio area where it was really nice to sit in the sun with my husband & friends enjoying a glass of wine before dinner.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra for a room in the top floor & get a fabulous view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Karen G,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Pacific Shores Inn Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed at the Pacific Shores on our way along Highway 1 to San Francisco. The room was very spacious and clean. It had recently been refurbished and was what we needed for the price. I would stay there again as it offers great value for money. Just one piece of advice we had a room on the 3rd level and there is no lift facilities to any of the levels so if you have mobility issues I would make that clear on booking. The ground floor does have good access. It's a great little town to visit and we felt it was a choice to break the journey.

Room Tip: Check your access needs
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COsbpcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

COsbpcat,

We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, but in need of a bit of maintenance. Conveniently located, and within walking distance of the Embarcadero. Parking is limited, and does not seem large enough to support the number of rooms at the hotel. Way overpriced for what you get. Twice as much as a Hilton operated Hotel, with pool, and restaurant which provided cook to order breakfast. But it was the weekend, and it’s Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sdsailor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

sdsailor2016,

Thank you so much for staying at the Pacific Shores Inn Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenient experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Parking is good. Close to restaurants. Nice village. Good big bed and good shower. We had room with oceanview. Unfortunately of was cloud but quiet because topfloor. Still quite pricy die what you get....

Room Tip: A bit dark
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear ddijk,

Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews