We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
22
42
39
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
42
39
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morro rock mini fridge great view few blocks the ground floor shops and restaurants tv hbo dryer inns unit comfort sink
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The staff are friendly here. The motel is located downtown so you are close to everything. You can see Morro rock from your room. The motel is older and could use remodeling but the room was decent and didn't smell of cigarette smoke, that's a plus. The bed was average comfort. It was a discounted room on the ground floor so we were satisfied for what we paid to spend the night here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack P, Manager at Morro Bay Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


jack
econo lodge
8057725609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean and comfortable. I usually stay at Comfort Inns but the reviews on this place were very good and the price was a lot less. Even better was that as the time approached I kept finding the price going down and I'd call Choice hotels and get that rate . It started at $139 and ended up at $85. What a deal. Gotta love Choice Hotels. They do not have an elevator but there are only 2 floors. The bed is great and the TV is large. I will definitely stay here again. The lady at the desk was friendly and very helpful and accommodating . You can't go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack P, General Manager at Morro Bay Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete advisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Econo lodge morro bay ca

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
janak .p
econo lodge
8057725609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

On the night of May 4th, 2017 we stayed at the Econo Lodge. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean, as was the whole facility. Just a few blocks from the ocean and great eateries. When I return to Morro Bay this will be my hotel of choice. The only thing I found lacking was the breakfast which was to be included. It ONLY consisted of cereal, toast, Danish rolls, coffee and three types of juice. We went to Taco Bell and had dollar breakfast burritos.

Room Tip: No microwave!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack P, Manager at Morro Bay Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
JACK
ECONO LODGE MORRO BAY



8057725609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I have used this chain from the south to California.....This is the best unit in the whole chain as far as being clean and fresh. For a low end destination at the beach, I can only praise the owner. Even has some undercover parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryfJ2411ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack P, General Manager at Morro Bay Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM JACK
econo lodge
8057725609

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel has some nice updating done, the bed was very comfortable, shower had lots of hot water with good water pressure. It is located in a quiet part of town just a 5 minute walk to the water. Jack at the front desk was very accommodating to me and when I wanted to stay longer gave me a great rate. The only negative is that the continental breakfast is very poor. We didn't care for the weak coffee, bland pastry and lack of any fruits.

Room Tip: We had 211....nice king bed and partial view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vanbusboyandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack P, General Manager at Morro Bay Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017


Thank you for taking the time to complete TRIPADVISOR survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. ECONO LODGE MORRO BAY

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
GM JACK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews