We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
251
204
81
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
204
81
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantsingle storywafflessan simeonthe breakfast areacentral coastfront officeview of the oceanceiling fanbed was comfortablemorro rockgreat place to staymain streetpethighwaymotelcayucos
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This best Western was one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in. Normally I stay in Hilton or courtyard Marriott due to the fires I was forced to stay closer to the coast. Once arriving I noticed it’s just a little hotel had to of been the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. And also the owner Hawk had the best hospitality skills of any hotel manager I’ve ever met. So thank you once again best Western hotels El Rancho California.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anthonydeanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Great location, clean, affordable. Felt safe. Fridge micro, coffee, breskfast, great staff. Wish I could stay longer. Nice little town. Coming from San Francisco was nice to not get gouged on prices.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Room was clean and comfortable, also reasonably priced. Pretty much circa 1980's in style. 20 minute wait for the shuttle from the airport. Included breakfast was modest.. Staff was cordial. Definitely an easy place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Best Western El Rancho is a good choice in Morro Bay. It's a smaller place with convenient, free parking.The host was great and met all our needs immediately. We really appreciated the breakfast choices; beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This hotel is easy to find and close to Highway 1. Room is very clean and the king bed is very comfortable. The staff is very courteous and nice. Breakfast is included with a variety of selections. This location has easy access to coastal areas. Very close to various restaurants and downtown Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vangie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAWK K, Manager at Best Western El Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying with us.Your satisfaction and happiness is our fist priority.Your every feet back is always welcome for us grow and continued improved.We hope to see you again


Thank you,

Sincerely,
Best Western El Rancho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews