We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
401
273
57
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
273
57
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleancovered parkingdesk clerksliding doorthird floorwithin walking distancehot breakfastshops and restaurantsfree breakfastwould stay here againgreat place to stayocean viewview of morro rockking roomgreat viewnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This is a nice family "road trip" type of hotel near the shore and restaurants. They have plenty of parking on the ground floor, though the parking spaces are a bit tight. The room we had was very clean and the beds were top notch. We only stayed one night, but would likely choose this hotel again in the future. The breakfast was ok and included fresh waffles.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, away from dining room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GlenDimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear GlenDimas,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the convenient location. With being so close to the waterfront, most of our guests just choose to leave their car at the hotel and walk everywhere. It's a great way to explore Morro Bay. Please don't hesitate to call the hotel for your next trip to Morro Bay at (805) 772-4483.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

First of room clean ad tidy with room for wheelchair if needed. The bathroom has a high toilet with grab rail. The bath is low level about 9 inches high with two showers one fixed to wall one on flexible hose your choice by turning handle. Grab rails for support plenty of room in the bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the accessible room to be convenient for you. We hope the rest of your vacation went well.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Close proximity to shops and restaurants and everything we needed.
We had a room with a great view of Morro rock and the coast. Wish we could have had more time really.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Hen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Hen03,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room with a view at the hotel. It makes for enjoying the beauty of Morro Bay that much better! It sounds like you had a great time in Morro Bay. Feel free to contact the hotel directly to make reservations on your next trip to Morro Bay at (805) 772-4483.

Best regards,
Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Even if a asked for a quiet room they gave me the room right next to the kitchen. At 6am we heard the employe slaming the doors. After around 7am we heard the clients coming for breakfast. The room was big and clean. It is very expensive for this kind of room.

Room Tip: Away from the kitchen!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gen021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Gen021,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Some rooms are located by the breakfast room, we recommend guests who are light sleepers to call ahead to request a quiet room. We are in the busy season, so rates are higher during this time throughout Morro Bay. The least expensive time to travel is after October through February.
We hope the rest of your vacation went well.


Best regards,

Lacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I have stayed there one night. They charged USD 284,92 only for one night!!The location was ok. However, if i have known about other hotels having much better locations (like just on/by the sea) with better price i wouldn’t have stayed at Comfort Inn.
The breakfast they served was poor. Plates, forks and knives were plastic. You have to help yourself; no one around even to help you with the location of tea bags.
No room service. A/C is noisy, better to sleep without it.
I will not recommend. The price you pay for the service you receive is too much.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank umitakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Morro Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear umitakin,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Being a mid scale hotel with limited services, we do not offer room service considering there is no restaurant on site. However, we do offer a hot breakfast in the morning which consists of pancakes, waffles, sausage, eggs, greek yogurt along with a variety of pastries and cereals to help you start your day. And yes, we currently do use plastic products; however, we are in the process of trying to find a greener option. Again, thank you for feedback and we hope the rest of your vacation goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews