We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute spot”
Review of Top dog coffee bar

Top dog coffee bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Morro Bay
Cuisines: International
Description: Fresh Micro-Roasted Coffee (we roast our own coffee daily), espresso drinks, loose leaf teas, homemade soups, sandwiches, bagels, pastries & more!
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Micro-Roasted Coffee (we roast our own coffee daily), espresso drinks, loose leaf teas, homemade soups, sandwiches, bagels, pastries & more!
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Good coffee and delicious breakfast too. Easy access from where we stayed made the Top Dog our go to spot while visiting Morro Bay. We enjoyed the atmosphere and would go back when we visit again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank WendyBell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017

I honestly don't know how good the food is. As an out-of-town visitor, I went for the free wi-fi and ordered only an over-priced sugar bomb of a mango smoothie. The locals seem to like the place just fine.

That said, the employees are only somewhat friendly. However, the the outside back patio is a terrific place to hang out.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stopped here for coffee and a bagel the morning we left Morro Bay. Totally bummed we hadn't found it earlier! Not only were the coffee and breakfast bagel great - the service and interaction with the staff were fantastic. Wold have liked to have hung out in the evening for a beer in their back garden. Great place - don't miss it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Heat wave heat Morro Bay, no air in this coffee shop. I waited in line with 7 other people, pouring sweat. I finally get my iced mocha 75% was liquid, the ice had melted. When I asked for a new one, the barista had attitude, hey not my fault that your boss has no air conditioner and that you were there. If you don't like it, get a different job. No tip!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank mperez22016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great people, great coffee, great food.Love this place! We were in town for 4 days and had breakfast there every morning. Beautiful outdoor garden/patio in the back and very dog-friendly. They have some beers on tap and the lunch menu looked yummy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank R2746EMsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top dog coffee bar also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Top dog coffee bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing