We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Dog Rocks Morro Bay”
Review of Top dog coffee bar

Top dog coffee bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Morro Bay
Cuisines: International
Description: Fresh Micro-Roasted Coffee (we roast our own coffee daily), espresso drinks, loose leaf teas, homemade soups, sandwiches, bagels, pastries & more!
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Micro-Roasted Coffee (we roast our own coffee daily), espresso drinks, loose leaf teas, homemade soups, sandwiches, bagels, pastries & more!
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great people, great coffee, great food.Love this place! We were in town for 4 days and had breakfast there every morning. Beautiful outdoor garden/patio in the back and very dog-friendly. They have some beers on tap and the lunch menu looked yummy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank R2746EMsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Had a coffee and scone. Coffee was excellent and scone OK. Cute place to stop and relax with outdoor seating.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank NoellaG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

they have sweet employees and the coffee is amazing. We came here for our wedding and shared a coffee and got pictures here and im so grateful.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Everything at this local coffee bar is top notch: the ambiance, the friendly staff, the eats. The regular cup of "Joe" could be a stronger roast but that's just my taste. Their cafe drinks are delicious and it has a nice area outside-front or back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Marciano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I've been this place several times over the years. The coffee is always good, but they treat tourists like aliens. Locals banter with the staff, tourists get the deadpan stare. I've lived in tourist towns and this reminds of the places where locals claim certain places for themselves and little tolerance for outside. Small seating, but, hey, you can bring your dog. Lots of love for dogs

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top dog coffee bar also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Top dog coffee bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing