We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
235
162
45
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
162
45
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon buns rooms are small fish and chips cafe next door salt water taffy morro rock gift bag dog treats perfect location french bakery within walking distance power station each morning great view the galley continental breakfast would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Bayfront is probably one of the older buildings on the bayfront so the rooms are very small and dated but the location and PET friendly trump all that. They have a pet package for you when you arrive and also have a good continental style breakfast with a breakfast roll from the restaurant right next to the hotel. The location is only 100 yards to the fishing fleet and several restaurants nearby. They will also let you leave your pet in the room for short term (out to diner) as long as you notify they. They do charge for pets and there are less expensive places, but this is where we will stay the next time at Morro Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Ocean, Request lower level if you have problems negotiating stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beverly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here with our two little mutts and upon our arrival, we were thrilled with what we saw. The location is seriously amazing. Morro rock is literally moments away and is directly in front of you. Our room was amazing. We had an upstairs King and the view was even better. The staff placed dog goody treats, toys and blankets for our two mutts on our bed. We were also given daily coupons for free cinnamon rolls from this awesome coffeehouse:bakery that’s next door to the inn. We also received a voucher for a free fish and chips from Giovanni’s. WOW! This place has amazing food and a wicked Bloody Mary. We’ve found our favorite place to stay in Morro with our furrbabies and that’s a huge plus! There is a wonderful dog beach too. Toro Creek dog Beach.
We look forward to returning to this wonderful Inn.
The picture was taken from our room. I had the door open and was sitting on our bed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Front office was rude during check in. Took them forever to locate my reservation even with confirmation. Rooms were small and outdated. Refused to bring extra towels! Better off staying down the street. Not worth it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Snelly805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

This did not happen. Read between the lines. When we have complaints regarding guests from other guests, we have the obligation to confront those that are loud and disorderly, or try to smoke on premises, or don't leash their dog. Unfortunately this puts a damper on a guest's stay. At check in, we take our time explaining information to the guest like where to find the wireless code, about our lite continental breakfast, where to get the freshly baked cinnamon buns in the am, and that the waters and snacks in the room are complementary. We always bring extra towels when requested. We don't even know if this was a guest because this email does not exist on our system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We were in room #9. We traveled with a 160# fur baby and there was plenty of room in here for her. It was small but well organized. Some cute touches like the kissy lips telephone also a special gift bag for my pooch which include a bright pink blanky for her, a toy, treats, a special note and poop bags.The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. It was a very convenient location, close to everything. Our stay was super quiet with the exception of our last night when some idiot didn't think the rules applied to him and he left his poor little dog in the room all alone and it cried and cried. The situation was taken care of and he was told he could no longer stay at the hotel. The only reason for the 4 out of 5 rating is because the internet connection wasn't great and there was no bathtub (the water pressure was good though). Also rooms did not smell like dog, which we loved. We will be back here again for sure.

Room Tip: Room # 9 was one of the bigger rooms. Quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollyJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you so much and we know we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We loved being right across from the working harbor with a view of Morro Rock. This is an updated classic hotel so it is cozy but very clean. We were in rm 15 which is in the middle of the second floor balcony so did hear some noise of people coming and going. Perhaps the end room would have been quieter but we were glad for the view. Nice outdoor space. Good morning coffee. The folks at the front desk were helpful with restaurant suggestions. Plentiful parking and walking distance to both the Rock and many restaurants. Loved the salt water taffy!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank het
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attherock, General Manager at Bayfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

To have a guest explain our location is even better than us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews