We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
489
241
56
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
241
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat third floor paper towels partial view hot tub breakfast room great view family suite waffles view of the bay morro rock floor room room was large covered parking fog horn gas fireplace within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This quaint waterfront hotel blew my expectations away. The views are spectacular and the rooms are superb. We stayed at the mini-suite on the third floor. It had an oversized room with king bed, love-seat and ottoman. Everything is brand-new and spotless. The view from our room is fantastic!!! We see the bay, the boats and some early morning kayakers floating by. What a great way to start the day!! It's definitely a much-needed getaway from the City. All the staff are very friendly. They provide free continental breakfast in the morning. Spa room available at night. And can't beat FREE YOGA MATS in all the rooms!!

Room Tip: mini-suites and corner suites offer the best ocean views! views are fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocopeac565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for providing another wonderful review for us!! Thank you for letting us know how much you loved your room, the bay view and our amenities during your stay. We are so happy you loved the mini-suite, comfy love seat, ottoman, yoga mat and continental breakfast. It's great to hear that you were able to get in some relaxation and enjoy a getaway from the city. Again, thanks for your nice feedback and we will pass it on to our staff. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards,456 Family :))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We went up the central coast of California for 5 days staying at 4 different places, and this was our favorite stop. The room was so large and the bed was so comfy. We had our dog with us, and the front desk offered to upgrade us to a room we were unaware we could even get, so were grateful. With the exception of one kid running up and down the hall near the spa, we heard no one. That was awesome. It was wonderful to be lulled to sleep to the distant sound of the foghorn, and we awoke to beautiful blue water and the baby otters just across from the rock. From the point of reservation to check out, our hosts were most welcome and accommodating. We most definitely will be back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor for a better view (but you can't if you have a dog)
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaspersonalized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi there Jaspersonalized -Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful feedback about our inn and staff. So glad 456 was your favorite stop over your 5 day trip and you loved our room and nature right outside your balcony. Sounds like you and your furry friend had a wonderful relaxing stay here in Morro Bay and the sounds of the bay were divine, :). We are so sorry about the kids running down the hallways. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again during your next trip down the coast. See you next time! Warm regards, 456 Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. They had a "Happy Birthday Sherrie" displayed at the front desk when I checked in. A nice personal touch. We were in King Deluxe room, w/view and fireplace. Love that they are dog friendly. We were close enough to walk to many of our favorite restaurants downtown: Windows on The Water, The Galley and nearby many shops. Highly recommend. Would be nice if the table in the room was a little bigger so it could be used as a desk as well. Balcony with 2 chairs and table to sit outside and enjoy the view was a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssilva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Good Morning Sherrie - Wishing you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Sounds like you had so much fun on your trip here in Morro Bay and enjoyed some peace, relaxation, celebration and some pure serenity at our inn. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day and we are so happy we made a difference for your trip. Thanks for recommending our inn to others that may need a comfy room with a view of the bay. Have a great Sunday and we look forward to being able to accommodate you once again. Cheers and Best to YOU! 456 Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

A one day fun trip to Morro Bay...glorious blue water out the door, seagulls, otters swimming on their back...great golf course, interesting shops, pretty darned good food. And this hotel was right across from the water...wonderful sight out the balcony. Nice facilities, very helpful front desk people and they had all-day coffee in the lobby, and a good breakfast in the morning. Great parking. All good for a medium priced water view hotel. I'd go back.

Room Tip: Top floor...ask for a FULL-VIEW room....they DO give you a full view.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AKarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Guest Relations Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Good Morning from all of us at 456. Thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us and it sounds like you had a peaceful and relaxing over night stay here in Morro Bay. We really appreciate you business and it is so great to hear you were able to enjoy the spectacular views, beautiful nature, serenity, yummy food, golf course, shopping and much more.... We look forward to having you as our guest again when traveling to the central coast. Enjoy your the rest of your weekend. Warm regards, :))))) 456 Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fun time in Morro Bay and a very comfortable stay at 456 Embarcader. We reserved an ocean front room to enjoy the magnificent sunsets. Very helpful staff from reservation to restaurant recommendations

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
456Embarcaderoinn, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Lynn - Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us! We love to hear you had a wonderful time in Morro Bay and enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had lots of time to relax on the balcony and take in all the gorgeous views of the bay:)) We hope you come back and stay with us again on your next trip to the Central Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews