We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
496
245
56
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
245
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat paper towels third floor partial view hot tub breakfast room waffles great view south end floor room family suite view of the bay morro rock parking garage room was large fog horn gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at the Embarcadero Inn for four days as part of a quick get-away. Rooms were very clean, spacious, well-furnished, and comfortable. We got one of the rooms with a fireplace, but never used it. We did spend a lot of time on the small patio looking out over Morro Bay and Morro Rock, and appreciated a table and chairs in the room. Although the price is on the high end for Morro Bay, the location and quality of the room make it worth the price.

The location is great - on the quiet end of Morro Bay's boardwalk, but only a block or two from restaurants, bars, music, etc. We could also walk down towards the docks, or up into downtown or the nearby residential neighborhoods easily.

Breakfast was a pretty standard serve-yourself meal, with dried cereals, bagels, fruit, waffle maker, etc - not a B&B breakfast, but enough to get us going in the morning.

Room tip: As far as I could tell, all rooms faced the bay. Get one with a balcony.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Good Day Robert

Thank you for choosing 456 during your recent trip to Morro Bay and passing on your personal experience from your visit. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your future travels to the coast.

Have a great summer and I hope you were able to just relax during your vacation here in Morro bay.

Regards,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this one. Nice location on the bay, great parking, great view from our room, and newly remodeled. The room had two queen beds that were very comfy, a fireplace and big screen TV. Bathroom was spacious with a great high pressure shower. Good thing after a long drive.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Mickey

Great to hear you were surprised about the inn and you loved 456 when you arrived at our little oasis in Morro Bay. Sounds like you had a long trip and were able to just relax a bit at our place. Thanks for your staying with us and give us a call next time your heading this way so we can take good care of you all.

Cheers!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Our 3rd floor room had a terrific view of the bay. The rooms was very clean and modern. Besides the king size bed, we had a table with 2 parsons chairs and a comfortable easy chair. We also had a cozy fireplace.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will happily stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Good Morning Susan

Thanks for staying with us at the newly renovated 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfy during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and passing on your comments about the staff and the inn and will return.

Have a great day and take care.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

456 Embarcadero Inn is a great place to stay. It is right on the main drag for tourism in Morro Bay. That means there are lots of restaurants and shopping right out the door, just turn right! If you go to the left, you end up at a little park with a play structure for kids. Many rooms have bay or partial bay views. The rooms have been updated and the bedding and towels are quality, you even get a robe! I'll stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tadriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi Tadriva

So glad you loved the inn, the kids park, shopping, restaurants, just down the street on the Embarcadero and Morro bay during your trip. We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to pass on to others that may be heading to Morro Bay and need a place to stay.

Have a great week and hope to see you soon with your travels.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is top notch! There are so many nice touches. Real coffee cups, robes, beautiful down comforters. Rooms are spotless. Breakfast fantastic. Right in the middle of quaint shops and restaurants. Very quiet. Comfortable beds. You'll love it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cristye_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrobayside, Manager at 456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi Cristy

Thanks for your review and taking the time to pass on your comments to others that may need a comfy and cozy place to stay while traveling to Morro Bay. It;s great to hear you loved our inn and all the amenities we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews