We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family owned charmer.”
Review of Anderson Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morro Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anderson Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Morro Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This gem is worth the visit. Molly and Jeff were amazing hosts and made us feel like old friends. The room (bay view), was immaculate, spacious and extremely comfortable. The location is amazing, and we did dine downstairs so our commute after dinner was pretty simple! Our only issue was the sea lions do bark all night long, but if the door is closed, or you put the earplugs that are thoughtfully provided for you in, you're in good shape. Really a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you can do the ocean view it certainly is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Family run hotel and what a family. The nicest, most considerate hosts. Thank you so much. We had a beautiful room overlooking the bay - looking out at seals and sea otters and what a view when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had been to Morro Bay once before but only for a day. This time we stayed for three nights at the Anderson Inn. Molly, Jeff and Rodger are lovely people who genuinely want you to have a great experience. We were there in the middle of the week, and Molly upgraded us to a room over the water. We never turned on the TV; we spent evenings and mornings sitting on the balcony watching sea otters, birds and sea lions. Rooms are big, comfy with fabulous bathrooms. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Weekends could get noisy due to all the bars near the hotel. Closing the windows does a pretty good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R2746EMsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem of an Inn! Mollie and Jeff are so friendly, thoughtful and accommodating with the rooms fitted out with everything you could need for a short stay, including fridge, safe and binoculars! There was plenty of complimentary water in the room and fresh milk, even a glass of milk for our son!

The Galley restaurant, on the property, is definitely worth a visit too with super views of the rock and harbour.

I highly recommend Andersen Inn for a short break down the Pacific Highway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TannerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Morro Bay was a stop we decided relatively late on in our planned trip from LA to San Francisco for our honeymoon and we are so glad we did. Before we even arrived, we had been emailed about our preferences for coffee in the morning, if we needed any reservations made and about when we would be arriving and that if it was late, they could make arrangements about letting us into our room.
When we got there, we were welcomed immediately by Mollie, the owner, and was told about the local area and where were the best places to go and the best things to do etc.
We had already booked The Galley (seafood restaurant below The Anderson Inn) and kayaking with Central Coast Outdoors - both HIGHLY recommended too - so we didn't need help with these but Mollie would have been more than obliging, I'm sure.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the views from any room are really lovely. We managed to get the last room on the site and felt very fortunate too and, although we were in a Deluxe room and there were Premium rooms on site (which are directly over the water), we didn't feel hard done by at all. The shower was amazing and everything that you could need was provided in the rooms.
We would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to California, particularly a road trip like ours as it is a great place along the route to stop and a has a unique feel to the whole area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melonthehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Estero Inn
Estero Inn
#3 of 29 in Morro Bay
391 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
#4 of 29 in Morro Bay
716 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Morro Bay
Inn at Morro Bay
#20 of 29 in Morro Bay
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#10 of 29 in Morro Bay
871 reviews
0.3 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#16 of 29 in Morro Bay
461 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascot Inn at the Rock
Ascot Inn at the Rock
#8 of 29 in Morro Bay
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Inn

Address: 897 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442-2147
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Morro Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morro Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morro Bay
Price Range: €185 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Anderson Hotel Morro Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing