We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
594
29
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the galley sea lions restaurant downstairs room overlooking the bay morro rock one night seafood grill family run room fridge spa tub stayed longer great shower road trip beautiful room los angeles rooms are spacious hearst castle
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Family run hotel and what a family. The nicest, most considerate hosts. Thank you so much. We had a beautiful room overlooking the bay - looking out at seals and sea otters and what a view when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had been to Morro Bay once before but only for a day. This time we stayed for three nights at the Anderson Inn. Molly, Jeff and Rodger are lovely people who genuinely want you to have a great experience. We were there in the middle of the week, and Molly upgraded us to a room over the water. We never turned on the TV; we spent evenings and mornings sitting on the balcony watching sea otters, birds and sea lions. Rooms are big, comfy with fabulous bathrooms. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Weekends could get noisy due to all the bars near the hotel. Closing the windows does a pretty good job of keeping the noise down.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R2746EMsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

What a gem of an Inn! Mollie and Jeff are so friendly, thoughtful and accommodating with the rooms fitted out with everything you could need for a short stay, including fridge, safe and binoculars! There was plenty of complimentary water in the room and fresh milk, even a glass of milk for our son!

The Galley restaurant, on the property, is definitely worth a visit too with super views of the rock and harbour.

I highly recommend Andersen Inn for a short break down the Pacific Highway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TannerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Morro Bay was a stop we decided relatively late on in our planned trip from LA to San Francisco for our honeymoon and we are so glad we did. Before we even arrived, we had been emailed about our preferences for coffee in the morning, if we needed any reservations made and about when we would be arriving and that if it was late, they could make arrangements about letting us into our room.
When we got there, we were welcomed immediately by Mollie, the owner, and was told about the local area and where were the best places to go and the best things to do etc.
We had already booked The Galley (seafood restaurant below The Anderson Inn) and kayaking with Central Coast Outdoors - both HIGHLY recommended too - so we didn't need help with these but Mollie would have been more than obliging, I'm sure.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the views from any room are really lovely. We managed to get the last room on the site and felt very fortunate too and, although we were in a Deluxe room and there were Premium rooms on site (which are directly over the water), we didn't feel hard done by at all. The shower was amazing and everything that you could need was provided in the rooms.
We would recommend this to anyone planning a trip to California, particularly a road trip like ours as it is a great place along the route to stop and a has a unique feel to the whole area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melonthehelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

great service offered by the owner family. we got an upgrade to a nice cornerroom overlooking the bay and morro rock with perfect view to the seaotters and sealions in front of the window. the kids loved it too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews