We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to soccer fields and the breakfast is good enough.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loomis, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to soccer fields and the breakfast is good enough.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

If you're planning to attend a tournament at the nearby fields, this hotel is a fine choice. Just be prepared for other teams to be there and for the atrium to resonate with noise from morning to night. I would suspect that weekdays would be a lot quieter and you would enjoy the newer clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharksPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    50
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
27
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This area of Morgan Hill is popular for soccer folks because of the soccer complex. Of all the local hotels the Holiday Inn Express offers the best bang for your buck. Additionally, unlike some of the other places they are extremely tolerant of kids. Previously we stayed at another hotel in the area where you woudl think they'd know families are coming since there's a huge soccer family and staff followed our children around telling them not to speak loudy, run or touch anything, which is crazy....Morgan Hill isn't a vacation destitination, there are KIDS everywhere. We love this place - great breakfast, clean rooms and nice staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfearless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here recently for business and have to say its a great hotel. They have an interesting setup as its not your typical Holiday Inn Express but I like it. It has a open setup with an Atrium which was really nice to sit in even in the even and read a book or do work off my laptop on one of their man sofa's and seating area's there.

The rooms were nice and clean. No issues. I did particularly like the wood towel holder in the bathroom which was different from the metal ones I normally see in hotels.

The breakfast was great its a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast which I have no complaints about.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Each time the staff has been helpful and the rooms predictably good. The hotel is easy to find and within a short distance of San Jose. Except for the coffee and yogurt, the breakfast is worth skipping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SB_Sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed here when we were too tired to continue driving back from San Fransisco to Santa Maria, Ca. We arrived at 9 p.m. with two toddlers and were given a room on the second floor. I had to do some laundry so I left my Husband and CHildren int he room and walked to the laundry facility in the hotel. There was a woman and a man physically fighting and yelling at the elevator so I decided to wait and go back into the room. I was extremely tired so I layed down on the bed and almost threw up. THERE WAS A MAGGOT. I immediately called the front deska nd she came right up and collected the maggot in a bag and aplogized. SHe even said, "I wouldnt want to stay here if I was you!" It was 10 p.m. and so we really didnt have a choice at that point...unfortunately. So we opted for a suite on the 1st floor. All looked good and I went back and put my laundry in the washer. Came back down to my 3 year old screaming...THERE WAS A PINCHER BUG IN HIS BED. I called the front desk and let her know and she said that there was no more available rooms and sent us a bottle of apple cider to "make up" for the incident. She was very nice but the bg situation is ridiculous. Upon check out, we were given a room upgrade coupon for our next visit...in which we will NOT be using.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ealcala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgan Hill hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
3.0 km away
Courtyard San Jose South/Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Residence Inn San Jose South/Morgan Hill
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
Comfort Inn Morgan Hill
#7 of 13 in Morgan Hill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgan Hill/San Jose Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Address: 17035 Condit Road, Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Morgan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Morgan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Jose Morgan Hill, CA conveniently located off Hwy 101, 10 miles south of San Jose and 10 miles north of Gilroy. Our hotel is an oasis for travelers who seek an escape from the ordinary and who demand awarding winning guest service coupled with a unique experience at an affordable cost. Amenities such as secure free high-speed Internet, a business center, fitness room, heated indoor pool, sauna, plush towels and new luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Experience our unique, relaxing, plant-filled atrium and take the glass elevator home to your room. We offer a hearty evening manager s reception served Monday through Thursday with complimentary beer, wine and hors d oeuvres. Awaken each morning to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls & a variety of fresh local specialties!Area attractions include Guglielmo & Pedrizetti Wineries, the Jack Nicklaus Coyote Creek Golf Course & the Gilroy Premium Shopping Outlets. We are centrally located between Monterey, Santa Cruz & San Francisco. Nearby attractions include Paramount s Great America, the Tech Museum of Innovation, Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and Bonfante Garden Theme Park. Planning an event? Make use of up to 5,000 square-feet of flexible meeting/banquet space with state-of-the-art media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill Hotel Morgan Hill
Holiday Inn Morgan Hill
Morgan Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing