We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does its job but nothing else”

The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I walked into a sauna because my AC was being finnicky. I had to troubleshoot it but finally got it working. The manager was polite and the facilities were clean though outdated. The showerhead hit me in the middle of my chest (I'm 6'1")

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank birdco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2014

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2014

An older property but well maintained located in downtown Hershey within walking distance of several very nice restaurants.The halloween parade put it over the top............................................

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trh774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

An absolutely horrifying experience. I was woken up at 3:30 a.m. by loud banging on my door. I didn't see anyone through the window so I poked my head out the door and saw two tall, muscular woman who were dressed like prostitutes striding toward me. One of them demanded to know if "Steven" was in my room. I said no but before I could close the door she tried to force her way into my room. I was terrified and just barely managed to get the door shut and lock it on them. They continued to yell and bang on my door for quite a while.
I called the front desk right away and the woman there said she would call the police. However, as far as I know, the police never came. (The next day she said that they did not come.) I felt extremely unsafe for the rest of the night and really did not sleep at all. Loud voices had me incredibly anxious and the experience of being practically assaulted in my motel room was not something I expected from my stay.
Other than this problem, the room was OK, comfortable bed, ironing board, fridge and microwave but no coffee maker, shampoo but no conditioner, TV got lots of channels but was old Zenith box with bad reception. Breakfast was pastries, coffee, and a few bananas--VERY minimal. Check in staff seems barely competent. The place is apparently run by an Indian family and the whole lobby smells strongly of curry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here only one night. Upon check-in the lady that helped us was RUDE from the time we walked in and seemed like she didn't know what she was doing. The next day, we get a knock at the door at 10a asking "why do we have the maid service sign on the door when we have to check-out at 11a" I told the same RUDE lady from check-in that we need more towels, she did not give us more towels all she kept saying is check-out is at 11a. My husband and myself got our stuff and got out of that horrible place. The room looks nothing like the photos, no amenities, and the bed is rock hard. Advice to others, pay a few extra dollars and stay somewhere down the street where I'm sure you will get better service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chynadoll73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moreno Valley hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Moreno Valley near March Air Reserve Base
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
0.2 km away
Best Western Moreno Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moreno Valley
4.1 km away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
Ayres Hotel & Spa Moreno Valley
#1 of 9 in Moreno Valley
763 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside

Address: 24810 Sunnymead Blvd, Moreno Valley, CA 92553-3759 (Formerly Regency Inn Moreno Valley)
Region: United States > California > Moreno Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Moreno Valley
Price Range: €61 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn is a quaint Riverside County motel with exceptional value, modern amenities, local charm, and an ideal location near Lake Perris, Riverside Convention Center, Palm Springs, and Ontario International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Regency Inn & Suites, Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing