We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tortas! Excellent drinks! Excellent desserts!”
Review of Cook's Tortas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cook's Tortas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Terrific bread, great seasoning, fresh veggies, and great meats, we loved the eats here, and we were really happy to be able to sit outside under the awning and enjoy nice weather in the afternoon. We will be going back soon!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank learnincurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

This place is outstanding. Decently large parking lot. Clean and tastefully decorated, nice clean restroom, good service. Menu is written on two of the chalkboard walls. Order at the counter, and they bring it to you. Incredibly imaginative combinations, excellent execution. Wish I could taste their homemade rolls, but I'm off wheat. I had a Mojito sandwich wrapped in flawless lettuce. If you know kalua pork, it's like that, with sweet, well cooked onions, only tastier. The secret menu has sweet potato fries as a side. Get them. Not cheap, but worth what you pay. The main problem is deciding on which delicious sandwich or salad to try. Patio dining available. They accept credit cards.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank randylee223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Not the cheapest, but the best. Imagine a plethora of choices and selection of meats and fillings. They also bake their own rolls. Great place.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

If you want a great sandwich in Monterey Park, this is the place to go. The sandwiches are hearty, flavorful and so filling. The variety of meats and condiments is amazing. You can get variations of beef, pork, chicken and fish. The varieties and combinations are mindbogling. There must be thirty different sandwiches on the menu board, which changes daily. You must try this place, not once but many many times. It is an amazing sandwich shop

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I usually would order tortas, last time I ate there, the torts had very little chicken. $10 plus. I'm a pretty good cook, make my own now.
Place is trendy, lots of parking.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Embagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook's Tortas also viewed

Monterey Park, CA
Monterey Park, CA
 

Been to Cook's Tortas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing