We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pacific(Monterey)
US$360
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$445
US$426
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
US$330
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
10
16
24
18
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
16
24
18
74
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This motel is barely a step above camping. Only one outlet worked in the entire room, everything in the bathroom was stripped from the walls, and there was no hot water available until the last day of our stay. One of the missing things from the bathroom wall was a hair dryer. After my cold shower, I asked the front desk if they had an extra hair dryer and the person behind the desk said they would be able to locate one in a few…hours. It is without a doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This place is seriously a joke. The price for this room should be 29.99 at most. Jacuzzi was broke, telephone didn't work in the room. Dirty carpet, saggy bed, dirty bathroom had soap from others on the shower even. All around a craphole. Don't stay here

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I don't know where the other reviewers normally stay, but for the price, this is on par with what you would get anywhere. The room was clean. The interior was dated and the bed was not the best, however, definitely sleepable. The water pressure was okay and I really had no issues. As long as you don't expect luxury then you won't be disappointed. The wifi is terrible, but then again, cell phone service is terrible out here too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Silas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This motel offers little more than a bed and shower. The room looks cheap and stale. The bed and sheets are old, but clean. The breakfast offered is dry flakes, coffee and juice. I will not stay here again, there are better with similar price in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

All the other reviews you've read are true. This place is awful. Dirty (as in large empty bottle on the floor in plain sight, no cups even though there is a coffee maker, graffiti on bathroom wall, tiles missing in the bathroom). I covered up head to toe to sleep and put a sweater over the pillow to keep from having to put my head on the pillow itself. Purchased hotel via Hotwire. Shame on them. Oh, and "breakfast" has one table that seats 4 in a little tiny room that is also where you check in/out.

Paid over $100.

Never again. And never again will I use Hotwire.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews