We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, modern, comfortable, unique - pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Abrego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Abrego
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“clean, modern, comfortable, unique - pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Great place for the money! Conveniently located near downtown Monterey (short walking distance), as well as plenty of parking. The room is clean and neat, though a bit small, but with nice soaps and bath products (not your standard cheap stuff). The staff was nice and helpful. We didn't check out the pool area, but that would have been an added bonus had we had more time in Monterey. All in all, for a couple that is comfortable in both big city high-end hotels and small town motels, we were comfortable at Hotel Abrego and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    744
    237
    77
    33
See reviews for
623
1,072
84
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed for one night using Living Social coupon. The complimentary bottle of wine and meal were a nice touch to the very comfortable room. We easily walked to the waterfront and strolled to the aquarium, the proximity to downtown and free parking definitely a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have to say this is great place to stay, nice staff, Good Breakfast, Rooms are very clean, and the Fireplace was nice. Easy walk to town. Three’s a huge gym two blocks away. Me and my wife took a walk down to the wharf then to canary row it was a nice hour and a half walk good exercise. We strayed for three nights berfore and love it so much were going back for super bowl weekend for three more nights.

GO GIANTS

The Taylor Family.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

As many with us, tried this hotel thanks to a LivingSocial deal. The hotel was great; easy to find, friendly staff and quick check-in, clean and tasteful rooms with great ambiance (divan in front of the fireplace!), and a short walk to Alvarado St for bar-hopping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar0lina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Decided to try Hotel Abrego when I saw the Living Social deal. Very clean room and the bed was comfy. Me and my girlfriend were able to fall asleep write away. Loved the double sinks and fireplace. However, the coffee machine didn't work and the blow dryer was acting funny. Didn't bother asking them to be replaced since we weren't staying long.

Dinner at the hotel was ok. I was having a hard time trying to choosing from bland menu. Breakfast options were great for the price. You had your basic eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes with other accompaniments.

Overall, I would stay there again if I had another coupon. Might be too expensive otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.6 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.2 km away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
3.5 km away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
1.9 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
1,573 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrego

Property: Hotel Abrego
Address: 755 Abrego Street, Monterey, CA 93940-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
#7 Family Hotel in Monterey
#7 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Abrego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craftsman-style inspired guestrooms in warm, inviting earth tones reflect Monterey’s relaxed and friendly style. Italian linens, luxurious bathrooms, mini refridgerator, complimentary Wi-Fi and a wealth of other thoughtful amenities creates guest rooms that exceed expectations. Additional features include a walnut desk and ergonomic chair, a plush chaise lounge and 32 inch flat screen TV. Most rooms include fireplaces. Bistro Abrego serves an eye opening breakfast menu and a locally inspired dinner menu, and there is a spacious heated swimming pool and hot tub to relax in. Complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Abrego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abrego Hotel Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing