We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Cheeseburgers!”
Review of Royal Donuts

Royal Donuts
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Donuts are ok, but their cheeseburgers are juicy and delicious and cooked to perfection, however I would prefer shoestring fries.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank gvesely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have been going to this local "donut" shop almost every week for years and years. The donuts are great, which we have frequently but it's their excellent cheeseburgers and fries (best ever!) that bring us in weekly. I'm a French fry snob and they are great, very long and crispy. They are like homemade fries. The Royal combo is great and includes a donut. The place is a family owned business with great service and very polite and personable young people working there. Proud to have this place as one of our local successful business.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank pauln719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Never had their donuts. Their burger is enough for two. Big Meal. You get a donut with it but I am always too full to eat it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Loren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Been going to this s little restaurant for years. It is family run and they have great donuts, hamburgers and oh my god, best French fries EVER!!! At night you can get the Royal combo which includes cheeseburger, donut of your choice and the best French fries. The service is great. Good people.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank pauln719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great little hole in the wall donut shop. Been coming here for years with my kids. Donuts are some of the best I have ever had. Service is always great too.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Donuts also viewed

 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
Mission Viejo, Orange County
 

Been to Royal Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing