We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$249
TripadvisorUS$247
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$249
BestWestern.comUS$247
Lol.travelUS$312
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
291
523
296
85
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
523
296
85
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage hot breakfast clean rooms cute town nice breakfast minute drive road trip motel park yosemite valley refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

On a road trip out from San Francisco we stumbled into this town while making our way towards Yosemite. Skye did a fantastic job checking us to some ideal rooms for our family. We then bugged her multiple times over 2 days with questions and requests which she always helped with a never ending friendly smile and attitude! For breakfast the lady on duty was also super helpful showing us Aussies the correct way to make waffles! Rooms were clean and warm and the service was great. Plenty of good spots to walk up to for dinner each night so 5 stars for this stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zone40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and your compliments will be passed forward to Skye and Patty. We are also happy you enjoyed our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Nice place, clean throughout, comfy beds, quiet night's sleep. Breakfast starts 6:30 and typical. Clean and comfortable, plenty of pillows. Motel style with all entry doors outside, not internal hallways. Good location to downtown Mariposa.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we are also happy you enjoyed your location to our historic downtown of Mariposa. We hope you enjoyed our local shops and fine dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Great hotel and super friendly staff. Everything was super clean and quiet. We did not take advantage of the breakfast or pool though. Short walk to a super cute downtown with shops and restaurants. Would fully recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We also are happy you enjoyed our town of Mariposa. Hope you can visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

We had entered from the south and spent a day in the park, and this was the perfect place to drive out at the end of the day. Great restaurants in town and a good breakfast. From here we were able to easily explore the gold rush towns in sonora, Columbia and Jamestown before heading on to SFO.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and visit to our town of Mariposa. Sonora, Columbia and Jamestown are also fun to visit, so we are glad you got to explore more of the towns on the Hwy 49.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Nice motel with large well appointed rooms set in lovely little town of Mariposa just outside the Yosemite National Park. Breakfast is in a separate building on site and the buffet was very good with a large range of items, including lots of fruit, to choose from.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevel849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews