We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing and well equipped house in country...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Rose Hill Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Rose Hill Cottage!
Front entrance with guest book and sweets! Patio dining for six.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Welcome to Rose Hill Cottage!
Front entrance with guest book and sweets!
Patio dining for six.
Breathe in the peaceful and serene views
Relax in the above ground pool and hot tub after an adventurous hike in Yosemite.
Soak in our Brand New Hot Tub after hiking in Yosemite all day....aw.....
Views of Historical Indian Peak out your back door.
Fully equipped modern kitchen with all the amenities.
32' Flat screen HDTV with Directv.
Find solitude in the guest bedroom sitting area.
Share your favorite memories on our  Creativity Board.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian C
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing and well equipped house in country setting”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house which you could relax in after the long drive to get there. It was very spacious for two and very well equipped. The hot tub was welcome although the sun left it late afternoon. We loved the rabbits and the humming birds. The contact with the owners electronically was good although we never saw another person in the area in our whole three night stay!

It is a further from the Yosemite entrances than we thought - it takes two hours of driving to get to Glacier Point or Yosemite village. Driving back in the dark from the southern entrance was not easy.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napiazza
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose Cottage was home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owners of Rose Cottage were accommodating hosts and made our stay extremely comfortable. We were greeted with wine, chocolate, and coffee beans. Need I say more? The home was meticulously cared for and perfectly clean, and the location was the peaceful retreat we were hoping for. We hope to return and stay even longer next time. Thank you, Glen and Cindy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiree31...
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fab base to visit yosemite national park”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The fryer family lept us informed all the way through .he property was well equipped and very comfortable .There was lovely walks around the property .and a beautiful view , We visited in winter so was unable to use the pool ,however we did use the barbecue . Very relaxing and dog freindly .Many of the places to visit were closed for the Winter ,but We did visit Wawona and the pioneer village .although the cabins were not open it was still very interesting . We were absolutely blown away by the views in yosemite . and thoroughly enjoyed snowball fights . The owners had very thoughtfully left an annual pass for Yosemite at the house .It was the first time we had used snow chains an experience in itself really enjoyed our stay

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you Desiree for making Rose Hill Cottage your family destination.
Our home was tidy and clean during your stay and it was very nice meeting you all. We would love to have you stay again on your next trip to Yosemite! The welcome light is always on;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hjertaas
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“This is a great place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This house is everything you would want. Nice and comfortable furnishings.
The kitchen is modern and well equipped.

The location is amazing if you enjoy the country. Having coffee on the back deck
is a real treat. Especially in the morning. You won't want to leave.
It's a bit of a drive into Mariposa but for us it was way better than staying in town.

Rick and Wendy Hjertaas

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Hi Rick and Wendy,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you for respecting our home; it looked great;-) Glad you enjoyed your stay and like the location.
Please come visit us again and tell your friends and family.
The welcome is always on.
Warm regards,
Glen & Cindy Fryer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny T
1 review
“Marvelous! Peaceful!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wonderful little house with all the extras. Loved the decorating style of house and every room. Cheerful with great skylights. Very peaceful area and wonderful view out back on patio. Enjoyed the ping pong table! Was too cold for us to use above-ground pool but looked very inviting. About 15 minutes from little town of Mariposa, a quaint little town with lots of charm and an award winning museum.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Ginny for making your vacation destination Rose Hill Cottage. We are happy you found our home cheerful & wonderful!
Our home was well-kept during your stay; thanks so much! Hope to see you on your next trip to Yosemite. Please tell your friends and family about us;-)))
The Fryer Family;-)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing