We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
112
11
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
11
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts humming birds making their guests feel wild deer watching the wildlife amazing location a lovely place to stay home cooked breakfast stayed longer lovely couple stayed here for nights home from home first morning san francisco clay joy sierra
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was our second visit to Yosemite B and B, booked not because we wanted to visit Yosemite but because we had so enjoyed our first visit and wanted to stay in such a tranquil and beautiful place for a few more days. Joy and Clay are such gentle and charming people, you're made to feel special and part of the family. I'm sure there is nothing new I can say that hasn't been said before but the rooms are spotlessly clean and airy, location and views fabulous and the breakfasts unbelievable delicious, we even introduced Clay to the art of making British "builders" tea!! You can watch the humming birds and deer, swim in the pool or simply relax in one of their comfy outside chairs. We had visited San Francisco and Las Vegas prior to our arrival, so the peace and quiet was very welcome and it felt like a proper relaxing holiday where you could recharge your batteries. Thank you so much Joy and Clay and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and around the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely, well kept property about 10 minutes outside of Mariposa. Our room was spacious, scrupulously clean and so comfortable. It is a bit of a trip to Yosemite, but we felt, worth it. It was so nice to come back to the serenity of it's private pool area. The deck, which overlooks a quiet valley, is hummingbird central. Your hosts, Joy and Clay, make you feel like guests in their home. The delicious breakfast each morning is such a treat!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yosemitebedandbkfst, Owner at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Your kind remarks are very appreciated. It makes Joy and I feel like we are doing something wothwile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My husband and I stayed here last October on our honeymoon and our only regret was that we didn't stay for longer than 1 night!
Firstly the location is fantastic, just outside of Mariposa town centre and close enough to Yosemite National park. The view from this B&B is breathtaking, we enjoyed our evening sitting on the terrace soaking it all in quietly watching the surprisingly tame deer who come right up close to the terrace (we later found out that Joy and Clay have names for them!)
The room - We stayed in "Sage" which is part of the main house but with its own entrance opening out onto the pool area. A very simple yet quaint room with everything we needed (even microwave popcorn!), the bed was comfortable and everything was cleaned to a high standard.
The breakfast - Well, what can I say? This was possibly the best breakfast I have ever experienced, cooked fresh by Joy with locally sourced ingredients. We started with fresh local fruits, juice and coffee followed by a cooked breakfast and finished up with the most delicious freshly made cinnamon French toast.
The hosts - Joy and Clay were so friendly and welcoming and we loved getting to know them and their story over breakfast.
Overall this is a fantastic place to stay and if you are ever in the area or visiting Yosemite National Park I urge you to check it out, you won't regret it!
Thank you again Joy & Clay for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yosemitebedandbkfst, Owner at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Again these kind remarks are why we continue to enjoy what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

What a delightful experience spending two precious days at this place nestled in the foot hills right outside Yosemite.

You know when the hosts truly enjoy being hosts and really take care of their guests. Joy and Clay made us feel like their family and have genuine warmth and charm that's sadly missing all too often in relationships.

When the heat in our room didnt work, Clay moved us to a two room cottage for a night. And when our friends, whom we'd recommended this B&B happened to call in to book a cottage, Clay offered us a complimentary extra night stay--a true gesture of appreciation,

The place is very well kept, quite and only a few miles from the main town of Mariposa.

Will go there every time if we can book it.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yosemitebedandbkfst, Owner at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Joy and I thank you for your lovely remarks, and hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay. The views are incredible, the rooms are cosy and homely and the hosts, Joy and Clay are absolutely lovely. Joy also does a wonderful home made breakfast and you can often see birds and deer through the window whilst eating breakfast. Probably the best place I have ever stayed, I would love to go back. Can't recommend enough. Thank you Joy & Clay xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yosemitebedandbkfst, Owner at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Joy and I love to entertain and our guests make it worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews