We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
376
147
42
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
147
42
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carbon beach ocean front high tide oceanfront room turn down service lounge chairs valet parking sound of the waves santa monica hotel restaurant gas fireplace beautiful room balcony door worth every penny great restaurant mini bar the pacific coast highway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Totally fabulous, zen, feng shui, awesome retreat! Exquisite staff make the stay perfect. Loved the beachfront location. Our room faced the famous Malibu Pier = gorgeous sunsets! Beautifully furnished rooms, top quality amenities.

We enjoyed a luxurious stay that left me not wanting to leave. Will definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 163tanyaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Our first time here. Had the junior suite overlooking ocean. Nicely appointed clean room. Deck and view are spectacular. Restaurant has exceptionally good, natural, local food.

The best part of the stay......the staff!!!

Unbelievable service, friendliness and overall customer service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank djavaheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I've always wanted to stay at this hotel. Finally stayed last week for two nights (wish it could have been longer). The view from the room was breathe taking, listening to the waves at night fabulous! The restaurant is wonderful again, looking over the water. The food was excellent! We didn't use our car for the two days we stayed at the hotel. Walked down the pier (had lunch), sat on the beach, had a massage. Plenty to do also so relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Britishspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

What a perfect
Hotel. The staff was attentive and all my needs were met. We ate dinner and the the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. Truly a five star experience in Malibu while still
Giving you the feel your on a relaxed
Beach vacation. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was huge. Central to all. Will be back as soon as I can

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank awrfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This place is worth the trip to California. Every room is with view on the ocean, opening on one of the best surfing spot in California. Superb terrace on the water with excellent food and bar, higher standards in every details, you pay the price but it's very good value for the money you spent. A delight after a busy day in LA.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassiaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews