We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
376
147
42
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
147
42
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carbon beach ocean front high tide oceanfront room turn down service lounge chairs sound of the waves santa monica valet parking hotel restaurant gas fireplace beautiful room balcony door worth every penny great restaurant mini bar the pacific coast highway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I've always wanted to stay at this hotel. Finally stayed last week for two nights (wish it could have been longer). The view from the room was breathe taking, listening to the waves at night fabulous! The restaurant is wonderful again, looking over the water. The food was excellent! We didn't use our car for the two days we stayed at the hotel. Walked down the pier (had lunch), sat on the beach, had a massage. Plenty to do also so relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Britishspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

What a perfect
Hotel. The staff was attentive and all my needs were met. We ate dinner and the the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. Truly a five star experience in Malibu while still
Giving you the feel your on a relaxed
Beach vacation. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was huge. Central to all. Will be back as soon as I can

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank awrfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This place is worth the trip to California. Every room is with view on the ocean, opening on one of the best surfing spot in California. Superb terrace on the water with excellent food and bar, higher standards in every details, you pay the price but it's very good value for the money you spent. A delight after a busy day in LA.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassiaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay and the staff is friendly and the rooms are amazing. It’s in walking distance to the Malibu pier and in close proximity to a lot of great hikes, and only 10 miles to wineries with gorgeous views.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for six nights at the Malibu Beach Inn and had a lovely king room on the second floor overlooking the sea. Our favourite thing about staying at the Malibu Beach Inn is being able to sleep with our balcony door open and hearing the waves against the shore all night, then in the early hours watching the stunning sunrise over Santa Monica.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful particularly the valley crew who seem to be able to anticipate having our car ready at the right time always with a cheery face. They also regularly do a great job of unloading all luggage and loading it up at the end of the day.
We love the beach she relaxed atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and laid-back atmosphere of the place.
It’s fun watching people go by on the beach with the dogs early in the morning. The bed and bedding is really comfortable and the bathroom amenities from Bamford gorgeous.
The only negative thing we can say is that the water pressure in the bathroom sink was very slow and the seating in doors in the dining room with sometimes wet after people straight from the beach had sat there! We would just take a blanket from one of the chairs and put it over the seating to accommodate ourselves!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 59Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews