We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
532
454
220
107
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
454
220
107
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature club fireweed grill hot tub steam room air conditioning beautiful location bighorn lounge loft room underground parking guest services woody's pub walking trails nakiska ski nordic spa ski hill dining options rocky mountains
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Requested a wheelchair accessible room and received an incredibly spacious room that made access a breeze! The room had a sitting area with large screen tv, 2 queen beds and air conditioning. Beds were very comfortable and all was very clean.

We went to the pool via underground walkway, so never had to go out in the rain/hail. Pool is large with an indoor/outdoor hot pool and outdoor sauna.

Every area from reception (Daniel was helpful, friendly and charming!) to lobby to public areas was clean and fresh smelling. The outside environment was stunning, even with bear warnings closing some trails. This is a paradise and relaxing spot for everyone to enjoy. Staff members were friendly and helpful - seemed to enjoy being there too!

Wonderful stay, and hope to return again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RSoxFamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Social Media Coordinator at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear RSoxFamily2011,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and team compliments with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time at the Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We've lived within a few hours of the Delta lodge all of our lives but this was our first trip there and we loved it and definitely want to go back! If you want the beauty of the mountains but would like to avoid the crowds that come with Banff and Canmore, this is the place! It's about 20 minutes off highway 1 and there doesn't seem to be much around except for a couple campgrounds.
The property is large and spread out which gives you a more secluded feel. There are many hiking and cycling trails right on the property or in close proximity. While we did not dine on the property there looks to be a few options so you could stay on the property for your whole stay and have everything you want. There is a "village centre" area with a few shops and a nice pond with waterfall. It is extremely close to Nakiska as well so it would be a great choice for skiing in the winter.
As it is with most Delta properties, everything is organized and the staff are friendly. We received an upgrade to a large suite with a loft, two-storey windows, a wood burning fireplace, and a private balcony. Besides being a bit dated on the decor the room was awesome and very clean. There was no A/C however so I could see the suite getting very warm if it was 30C.
I'd stay the price is a bit on the high side for how dated the property is but I think you're paying more for the secluded mountain location which is totally worth it.
We will definitely be back here and look forwarded to exploring more with better weather as we did have some rain this past weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karra_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Social Media Coordinator at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear J_Hof83,

Thank you for sharing your mountain getaway experience with us. We're glad to hear you loved Kananaskis as much as we do and hope you'll come back soon to visit us!

Warm Regards,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Grounds lovely. Lots of hiking right from hotel.
We stayed in unrennovated room. It was fine. Clean. Air conditioning would have been nice since we had warm weather.
Restaurants-
Firewood good food and service were good.
Grappa food good, service terrible.
Obsession coffee shop good coffee and quick breakfast option.
Pool area is nice but not exceptional.
Hotel has big plans for renovations. It will be a really nice spot for a family getaway once it is finished. We will likely return once renos are done.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank canuck2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Social Media Coordinator at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear canuck2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. As you noticed, we're about to undergo a major update of our entire property which is sure to meet the needs and expectations of guests, like you.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Kananaskis in the coming months so you can experience all of the exciting changes currently taking place.
If there is anything else you'd like to share, you're welcome to contact us directly.

Sincerely,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis
joannag@lodgeatkananaskis.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My teenage children and I visited this hotel in July. Staff at check in were very polite and helpful. They tried to get us to upgrade to the wing that had been renovated, as the rooms in the main building do not have air conditioning. I wasn't thrilled about this but didn't want to spend any more money. The air conditioning was blasting in the hallways, but our room was stifling! They do have a stand up fan and tell you to open the window;however, the window is very small and barely lets in a breeze. It wasn't even that hot outside (about 22 during the day) but we had trouble sleeping because the room was so hot. The room was a nice size, and was very quiet. We didn't hear noise from other guests at all.
The pool and hot tub are a nice size, the kids had a lot of fun there. The second night we were there it was insanely crowded so was not as enjoyable.
There are limited food options for families. We went to the Fireweed grill the first night we checked in, and the cheapest meal was around 20$. The meals were tasty but small and you would pay a lot less for the same thing in other restaurants. The service was excellent. I found out the next day there are a couple coffee/sandwich shops which offer sandwiches, breakfast sandwiches, coffee and snacks. Otherwise you'd have to go into Canmore for more dining options which is 40 min away.
It is a beautiful, peaceful location. There is a nice trail that goes around the resort with views of the river and mountains.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanb32806, Manager at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Melissa C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback and where possible act on the issues raised. We are very excited to pass onto you that we are about to undertake a major renovation of the property. It will include a complete makeover of the lodge guest rooms including installation of air conditioning, restaurants, spa and public spaces.

We are glad you enjoyed the food and service and were also able to utilize our grab and go location for your meals as well. We are indeed very lucky to work in such a beautiful part of the country and are grateful you and your family took the time to come out and visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day in the near future as we complete our property renovations.

Sincerely
Alan Boivin
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Booked a quick getaway with my girlfriend and wan't disappointed. As with all Delta properties, everything was as it should have been. Check in was a breeze and we were comped a suite which was a nice touch. Spa services were good, rooms and views amazing. Only downside would be the breakfast buffet which was not up to snuff. Food should never run out and A LOT of it did! Also wait staff at breakfast were virtually non existent....but this did not ruin the experience. Overall, good job Delta

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedLakeOutfitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannacatherine, Social Media Coordinator at Pomeroy Kananaskis Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear RedLakeOutfitters,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kananaskis soon!

Sincerely,
Joanna Gregson
Delta Lodge at Kananaskis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews