We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
127
120
93
39
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
120
93
39
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view breakfast buffet lobster tail have stayed here many times junior suite prime rib room rate kananaskis area canadian rockies beds were comfortable lino banff dealers helicopter lounge tub supper
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

After a long travel day in the car, we were ready to stop for the evening. We needed a spot where they were pet friendly and had restaurant facilities available. We called and made a reservation thinking we would be there in the early evening. After a major delay on Hwy 1 we rolled in quite late. No problem, the front desk clerk was very welcoming. He made it easy for us, very tired travellers and our little dog. He was friendly and accommodating and provided us with our breakfast buffett coupons for the morning. The room was clean and the wi-fi was good. While the breakfast buffet was average, the dining staff were helpful and pleasant. We travel on this Highway frequently and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you and it was delightful to hear of the warm reception you received after a long day of traveling. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked this hotel for one night prior to visiting the Canadian National Parks because the rate was about half what was being charged by the the properties available in Canmore.

Pros: Large room with sofa area and large bathroom with excellent toiletries.

Cons: No hot water for showers in the afternoon and morning - fine in the evening. Front desk response: "Really? I guess the hotel is very full right now." The hotel really isn't near anything, as has been previously stated in other reviews. Canmore is about a 20 minute drive and is packed with bars and restaurants.

The biggest problem we encountered was with the breakfast buffet the next morning. We were informed that the breakfast started at 7AM, but when we arrived the very small seating area was jammed with Chinese tourists. It certainly makes sense to have the bus loads of tourists eat first, but the hotel only made about half the total seating area available and it simply wasn't enough. The tour guide leader pleaded with the manager to open the other half of the dining area because he knew that many, many more Chinese tourists would be coming down for breakfast. The manager refused saying, "There are plenty of seats available." My husband I looked around and saw a total of 5 seats - including the extra 2 at our table. Not great customer service, guys.

We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for providing the review of your stay, it is disappointing to hear but we appreciate knowing the issues experienced so we can try and correct them. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stopped in on my motorcycle, got the last room in the house. Generally the room was surfaced cleaned, beyond that? I had moved the night stand to plug in the phone only to discover a lost baby bottle and a few wrappers! At this point I did check the bedding, which was fine.
The Casino and sports bar lacked in attentive service, almost there but not quite.
The breakfast was great coffee fantastic, and I let the staff know this.
In all its not bad but requires proper training of personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paulpospisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review of your stay- all reviews are taken into consideration by the management and the areas that need improvement. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Beautiful hotel with a welcoming lobby. The casino is great for a friends night out But their dealers in the casino are grumpy. even when i was playing poker they were giving us attitude for no good reason.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for the compliments on the hotel and lobby. Our apologies that the casino dealers appeared unfriendly, hopefully the evening with friends was still enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Continuing in our family vacation, we booked a room through the hotel's website.
However, upon check in we were shocked to discover we booked a smoking room.
There was absolutely no indication in the website of a smoking/non-smoking option.

As a family with young children, it is not easy getting here and then finding out there wasn't a non-smoking room available and then trying to find accommodations in another town.

Will not be staying here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Please accept our apologies and we will work with our website team to address this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews