We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
752
392
161
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
392
161
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wedding weekend downtown los gatos within walking distance silicon valley farmers market san jose very nice hotel restaurants and shops location is great upon check bed was very comfortable tollhouse pits robes fireplace california
Filter
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while in town visiting friends. The hotel is within walking distance of a good amount of restaurants, bars, clubs, & shops.

I will stay here again if I'm in the area. Hotel room was clean & standard. No complaints from me.

Date of stay: January 2015
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLG, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Ryan F,

Thank you for you review and we are excited you are a HAPPY CUSTOMER! We hope to welcome you back again! Enjoy your day.

Regards,

Abel Veloz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I always enjoy my stay at Toll House. The newly renovated Bar and restaurant look great and is inviting. The staff at the Toll House always ensure I have a great experience. Cocktails were wonderful. Beer selection was good too!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLG, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Scott S,

Thank you for your review and all your wonderful comments. We all look forward to your next visit. Have a great day and weekend!

Best regards,

Abel Veloz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Unexpected great facility, clean, helpful staff and charming town. Delicious restaurants and amazing shopping. We will definitely come back on our way to San Francisco. Great spot to enjoy family and friends.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLG, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Anthony W,

Im glad we beat your expectations and to hear that you will be back! Thank you for being our guest and we wish you a fun and safe holiday weekend.

Best Regards,

Abel Veloz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed a week for business.

The rooms are average size, the bed comfortable. A balcony to the court yard, with many events (wedding and another party) and outdated, not maintained water pipes and wood. Each room has it's own tiny AC unit which is blasting cold air directly over the bed - if you do not like draft air, better turn the AC off. AC is quite noisy and cannot be adjusted in air-flow. And as each room has one unit open balcony doors create a constant background noise level.

Room service very accurate on the bed. But the iron and the iron unit has not been moved back for couple of days while clearly not used. No mini-bar but some stuff on the frontdesk - and you get a nice cookie when checkin-in.

WiFi is terrible -while free it adds a proxy to all your connections and a banner on each website (to buy premium access). Due to the proxy intercepting https-connections all the https-webpages, Outlook, OneDrive, Dropbox etc. refuse to work as all the certificates now belong to the hotel (hotelwifi.com).
As a result this is a man-in-the-middle attack and the hotel is able to snoop all your passwords and accounts. I highly recommend a personal hotspot instead of such a setup.

Breakfast is okay, but one omelette, two juice and coffee added up to 55 USD - that's quite too much. Tables for dinner are limited, especially with an event going on in parallel.

TV is available and quick, a large DVD collection available at frontdesk (very good idea), few iPads to play and a business center.

Without the WiFi setup the hotel would be 4-stars. With the current setup I cannot recommend to use Internet in the hotel, so reducing to 3-stars.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morgennebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLG, Front Office Manager at Toll House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Morgennebel,

Thank you for being a recent guest and taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Im sorry to hear your experience with our wi-fi was not to your satisfaction. We have made many upgrades to our internet over the past 12 months, and I share the same disappointment after hearing your feedback. I will look further into this and contact our provider. Thank you again for sharing and we hope you will return in the future. Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Abel Veloz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

A very nice hotel with a very friendly staff, nice amenities, the bar and the restaurant were great and the bartender can mix a fine cocktail. Just make sure that if you want a good nights sleep to get a room away from the road.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 268edwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews