We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
311
250
88
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
250
88
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills cedars sinai hospital make your own waffles boutique hotel hot tub complimentary breakfast underground parking exercise room breakfast room stay there again rooms are small yogurt rodeo drive location was perfect bed was very comfortable the air conditioning farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I booked last minute for a business trip and I wasn't expecting much. The location was handy for my meetings and the staff were lovely. The room was stylish but not super clean with no desk so hard to work out of.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bellisperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hello Bellisperry,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. On your next visit we will be happy to place you in a room that will make your work easier. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn looks forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is the only place we stay in LA. Great neighborhood, friendly staff, convenient to W. Hollywood destinations, modern amenities, complimentary hot breakfast AND daily happy hour included! The Carlyle is THE definition of a boutique hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerrvertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Kerrvertt

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you found the hotel the definition of a boutique hotel and the staff was very friendly. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn looks forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

BEAUTIFUL boutique hotel, really fun decor and architecture, very clean, great location near Beverly Hills and centrally located, extremely friendly staff, complimentary breakfast AND happy hour. Highly recommend this cute hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynzee340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Lynzee

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that your found the hotel clean and the hotel staff friendly. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Was in town to see a band at the El Rey Theater and wanted a nice place somewhat close, with reasonable parking fees, this place fit the bill. The hotel is a boutique hotel, nice quirky lobby and room decor, only 4 stories tall. Room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Didn't partake in the free breakfast so I can't speak to it. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Perki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. we are happy that you found the hotel clean and that you like the décor. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn looks forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Positive - spacious room, good wi-fi. Clean*
Than - walking to the room there is stench of bleach which takes your breath away.
Air conditioner is so noisy that we had it turned of. (Hotel show us another room but it was as nosy as the one we were given).
Broken tiles on the walkway.
Than the biggest dissapointment of it all - breakfast . Plastic utensils! Paper plates. Very poor selection of food. Explanation for it from the reception - (can’t really quote as it’s referred to ethnicity of guests.)
We have to stay here one more night. We will not have free breakfeast again

Room tip: Best advice - stay somewhere else 😟
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jerzybrodzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund B, General Manager at The Carlyle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Jerzybrodzki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are sad that we did not meet your expectation. All the staff at the Carlyle inn takes pride in customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews