We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean and Modern Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Ranked #36 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 November 2017

First time I have stayed at this Hilton Hotel. I found it in great shape, clean well appointed and close to a lot of amenities. There is a snack/gift shop just off the front desk area and a restaurant to the right of lobby as you walk in the front door.

Room Tip: odd number rooms face eat towards a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glide50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Morning Glide50,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities offered.

Thank you for allowing us to host you and we look forward to having you with us soon.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The experience was overall good. Disappointed in the executive lounge and the restaurant was NOT available all day. This was disappointing as I needed to eat lunch and none was available. The air conditioner on the 15th floor was so loud I had to shut it off. The room was lovely and the bed comfortable and room very clean with every amenity possible. I had to stay here because I was attending a funeral and it was close by. A good Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good Morning Janet S,

Thank you for allowing us to host you. We are very pleased to hear that overall your stay was good but you were disappointed with the executive lounge and the air conditioner. We are in the process of renovating our Executive lounge which will be ready soon. Our lobby restaurant/bar serves lunch and we also have a Market Express shop located in the lobby open 24 hours serving drinks, snacks, sandwiches and salads.

Thank you once gain for your feedback and we look forward to having you with us soon. Please call upon me directly when you have a date in mind and I will personally attend to the details of your reservation.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This places has everything you need and expect from a business hotel. Rooms were large, quiet and comfortable. The shower (and bathroom) was just perfect.

The location is 50mins away from the city center, and I was not prepared for this as my client booked the hotel. Taxi ride from the airport was aprox $100, Uber to the city was of course way less, but still somewhere around $50-$60.

Special shout out to the breakfast staff, they were really friendly and engaged in a casual conversation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThierryDeVynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Good Morning ThierryDeVynck,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the comforts of our guest rooms. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our Morning breakfast team at the restaurant.

Thank you once gain for allowing us to host you and we look forward to having you with us soon.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed here mid October and came to town for my son's wedding. The room was very clean and pretty, and we were impressed with the two king sized beds. We were greeted nicely by the front desk staff, who accommodated a special request for me. The guys who worked valet were so prompt and pleasant. We never had to wait on our car, no matter what time of day. The only thing was we always had to ask for more towels, since there were 4 of us and they always only left 2 of everything. Otherwise it is a fantastic property and would highly y recommend staying there. We did not get to eat in the restaurant and did not get to use the pool, only due to all the things we were doing during the wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Susanlasvegas,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service our team provided. We will make surew to share your kind words with everyone. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I checked in late at night and left early the next morning after an excellent night's sleep. That's all I know about the hotel, but I can say that it was more pleasant than most of the hotels at a comparable price which I have stayed in in the greater LA area over the years.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Morning Ivor T,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of our guest rooms and your overall experience.

Thank you for your appreciative feedback and recommending us to your friends and family.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,217 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles

Address: 6360 Canoga Avenue, Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367-2501 (Formerly Hilton Woodland Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: €117 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly renovated (2016), full-service hotel located within Warner Center in Woodland Hills. The Hilton Woodland Hills hotel offers modern amenities in the warm, Southern-California climate and is located near Los Angeles attractions including Universal Studios, The Getty Center, Malibu Beach and Hollywood. Our 330 guestrooms are BRAND NEW, spacious and sleek with wireless internet access, 37” LCD HDTV’s, and Hilton’s Serenity bedding collection, including rarely seen Double King rooms available. RUNWAY, the hotel's new restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, happy hour, fresh California cuisine, craft cocktails and local wines. The hotel is walking distance to many fine restaurants, premier shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Hilton Hotel Woodland Hills
Los Angeles Hilton
Hilton Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing