We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$540
US$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$481
US$402
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$409
US$381
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$519
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$622
US$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$574
US$534
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
608
430
211
100
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
430
211
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe executive loungewarner centerself parkingvalet staffthe san fernando valleybusiness travelroom servicecorner roomfitness centerla arealobbyconciergefreewaystarbuckscaliforniahollywood
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I checked in late at night and left early the next morning after an excellent night's sleep. That's all I know about the hotel, but I can say that it was more pleasant than most of the hotels at a comparable price which I have stayed in in the greater LA area over the years.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Morning Ivor T,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of our guest rooms and your overall experience.

Thank you for your appreciative feedback and recommending us to your friends and family.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is a very nice, well priced hotel with extra large rooms (plenty of room for 2 king beds) and very comfortable beds! The bathroom on the other hand, was a little small but nicely appointed. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nanmandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Good Morning nanmandic,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated oversized rooms and most of all the unique offering of 2 King beds in our double rooms.

Thank you once gain for allowing us to host you and we look forward to having you with us soon.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The Hotel as recently undergone a major renovation and the rooms and lobby are awesome. We contracted with the hotel for our daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner, farewell brunch, and block of rooms for our wedding guests. From the very first time I called the hotel regarding the plans for our daughter's wedding, I knew I had made the right choice. As we live on the east coast, and the wedding was to be held on the west coat, it was important for us to know we were working with people with whom we felt comfortable and could trust. Lamar Alexander (no relation to the Senator!), the Conference Services Manager and our contact for the block of room reservations, and Joanie Allen, the Catering Manager, the two people with whom we worked, were awesome. During the months leading up to the wedding, I was in constant contact with Lamar. He kept me regularly informed on how the block reservations were coming and sent me frequent updated lists of the guests who had made their reservations. When the block had closed, the hotel made a few more rooms available, and Lamar helped me transfer some of my guests who had reserved outside the block onto the block group rate. Some of my guests were also staying outside the blocked dates, and Lamar was able to extend the blocked date rates for those folks. As the group rate was very favorable, this meant a significant savings for our guests. Lamar went above and beyond for us numerous times for which we were extremely grateful.

When it came time to work on our menus for the rehearsal dinner and farewell brunch, we couldn't have asked for anyone more helpful and responsive than Joanie Allen. Her advice for menu selections both for the dinner and brunch were spot on. Her staff provided us with superior service for both events. Indeed, we had ten extra people show up for the rehearsal dinner who had not sent in their RSVP. The staff took it in their stride, made some seating rearrangements, brought in an extra table, and carried on as though nothing was amiss. Joanie's care and attention to every detail for both events was evident, and the food was outstanding and plentiful.
Every service provider at the hotel was fantastic-from the valets, to the folks at the front desk, to the wait staff in the bar and restaurant. and to the wonderful housekeeping staff. We had high expectations for our events and the rooms, and the service that was going to be provided, and the Hilton surpassed those expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Good Morning GingerW17,

We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable stay with us and the event was a success. I will share your kind words of appreciation with the team especially Lamar and Joanie.

Thank you once again for allowing us to host you and we look forward to another opportunity to have you with us.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed at hotel in May. Location is good. But was disappointed that adjoining rooms, per my request, was not provided. It was a short stay, so my family was able to adjust. Not sure when I will be returning to that area. Like the Hilton brand in all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 17rosalindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak M, General Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Good Morning 17rosalindp,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location. Please accept our apologies for not able to fulfill the adjoining room request and the discomfort it caused.

We hope to have you with us soon. Please call upon me at 818.595.1000 when you have a date in mind and I will personally attend to the details of your reservation.

Warm wishes,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had an exceptionally comfortable 2 night stay here at the start of a tour. Our room definitely did not disappoint, it was spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. In terms of comfort, style and cleanliness the hotel is definitely 5*++

We have only a small niggle to report ... arriving quite late we did not eat that evening, planning to breakfast from the express next to reception which offered a selection of yogurts/sandwiches/pastries etc. Unfortunately we got side-tracked towards the breakfast buffet and before we knew it were sitting down to a "self-service" cooked breakfast in the dining room. It was very tasty, albeit only lukewarm. Although we realised it was overpriced at $20 before sitting down, we hadn't factored in the "tax", "service charge" and "recommended tip". In all, this converted to £39 GBP - definitely NOT value for money hence the 4* hotel rating. We had much better breakfasts on tour for a fraction of the cost.

After a great day on tour, we went to BJs (next door) for a burger and before setting off spent the morning at Westfield and The Village shopping centres close to the hotel where there are lots of eating places. In terms of location, there are amenities nearby, but the hotel is about 1 hour drive from LA attractions and the airport which wasn't a problem for us as we were on tour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharpKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear SharpKitty,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you come back and visit us again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews