We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
539
487
240
94
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
487
240
94
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown la public library corner room the financial district rooftop deck pershing square heart of downtown disney hall an older building stay downtown staples center hot tub music center business trip rooms are small valet parking bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

excellent small hotel with good bar and dining atmosphere, small hotel, excellent rooms, clean and well supplied. Interior spaces, public and rooms are well maintains. Staff is excellent in providing service etc. Food and bar services is excellent

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie_Andre, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. We are happy to read that everything from the rooms to the dining experience and staff provided you with a excellent two night stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Friendly and courteous staff.
Rooms are comfortable but could have been better with fridge and complimentary breakfast. Adding USB charger inside the guests room would be wonderful. Quiet neighborhood!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Florinda_SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed there for just one night but the hotel left a positive impression. The hotel is in great condition and looks well. The rooms are nice although mine was a little small, in particular the bathroom. Breakfast was great and service was fantastic. Check our the bar, a nice place to chill and plan out your day.

Room Tip: Check out the bar, a nice place to relax
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zipzip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Where should I start. They're overpriced !!! their parking is ridiculous. room service was terrible their customer service at the front desk is lacking!!!!I could go on and on and on but I think you get the point loyal Hilton customer and I will not be staying there again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank thefixerzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Hotel is walking distance from Staples. Convenient, clean, great beds. A short Uber ride to just about anywhere in the city. Had drinks in a quaint bar downstairs before the Lakers game. Friendly staff helped with recommendations on places to go after the game

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor and had a nice view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davelink1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie_Andre, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Checkers Los Angeles when an event at the Staples Center took you to our area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, the Checkers Lounge and our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to downtown Los Angeles the next time your travels take you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews