We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
667
458
208
97
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
458
208
97
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staples center great location grammy museum lakers game la convention center directly across the street jw marriott walking distance mini bar shower head business trip the room was nice valet parking downtown slippers conference bellman
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

You can’t get a better location than this hotel. Although this was no 5 star hotel. Rooms where clean but out dated. $42 a night for parking. Asked for bell service in the morning waited 45min before we brought our own luggage down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinasR9584YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

While we were delighted that you fully enjoyed the convenience of our location in the heart of Downtown LA, we were disappointed that your overall experience did not exceed your expectations. Please know that we work to ensure that our parking fee for our valet-only service is competitive with the other establishments in the downtown area. Yet we do regret that our room aesthetics did not meet your personal preference and must apologize for the occasional lapse in attentive service from our staff. We thank you Christiana for sharing your feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back for stay that truly impresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, fantastic location for the LACC and Staples Centre, however ...... I visited on business and the wifi was so poor I had to visit a colleagues hotel lobby 5 blocks away to do any work, which was incredibly inconvenient.

I would NOT recommend this hotel for business ...

... because work is impossible in the room. Email with attachments will not download, Skype audio calls are impossible. It is such a shame because the hotel is otherwise fine.

Spoke to the guys on reception and they said, "it is what it i, Sorry" - not good enough I am afraid. Do not stay here for business - too stressful.

Room Tip: If you need reliable internet for Skype or email (attachments) avoid.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you Richard for staying with us during your business visit to Los Angeles and for taking a moment to share your review. While we were delighted that many aspects of your stay, including your well-appointed accommodations and the courteous service of our staff, met with your expectations, we regret to learn of your issues with our Wi-Fi service. We apologize for the frustration caused and for the lack of response from our team once reported. It is important for our guests to know that we truly care about all of your concerns and are disappointed for this lapse in our normal standard of service. Please know that we have shared your comments concerning your internet connection with the appropriate department so that any needed IT enhancements will be properly addressed. We hope that on your next visit to the Downtown LA area, whether for business or pleasure, we will have a chance to welcome you back and truly win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Hotel was directly across the street from the Staples center and LA live which I was looking for hotel needs updating on interior but exterior and restaurant bar and lounge were fabulous additions to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahawki951225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. While we were delighted to learn that our unbeatable Downtown LA location met with your needs, we regret that our accommodations and their aesthetics did not live up to your expectations. We were pleased that you enjoyed your time in our public spaces including sampling the culinary creations at our on-site restaurant, niXon global kitchen + patio lounge. Should your travels return you to the heart of the City of Angels, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a stay that will truly win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Nice hotel in LA, comfy beds & rooms. Only thing that I would change is the price-kind of expensive. I have stayed here a couple of times & I'm sure I will stay there again. If you want to stay somewhere where you feel save in LA this is a good place & they excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour548798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We were absolutely delighted learn that we have had the pleasure of hosting you at the Luxe City Center Hotel on more than one occasion, and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We’re thrilled that you continually enjoy our comfortable accommodations and unbeatable location in the heart of Downtown LA. Your recommendation of us to other travelers of our amazing city is greatly appreciated, but we hope you will bestow upon us the ultimate compliment by returning for another five-star stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in June while attending Pink concert. Hotel was convenient to Staples Center, and staff were helpful and friendly. Used the car valet, and they were always prompt with providing our vehicle. Guillermo at the front desk was super helpful as well. Traveling companion had some disabilities, and all the staff were very accomodating. Food in restaurant was tasty and arrived reasonably quickly. Didn't really notice any excessive noise, even though there was a 50th birthday party and a wedding party going on in the hotel on the Saturday night. Did get awakened by a false fire alarm on the Friday night, but were able to go right back to sleep. Hotel located directly down the street from the Staples Center, and across the street from pedestrian walkway with restaurants and night club, and the Grammy Museum. Generally happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PETLAND M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

It is always a treat to host many guests who are in the city for events at the adjacent Staples Center and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We know that our proximity to all of the hot spots in the epicenter of Los Angeles’ sports, entertainment, and business districts is a motivating factor for many of our guests when they choose to stay with us. Yet we were elated that your experience at the Luxe City Center Hotel, from the comfort of your guest room accommodations to the personalized customer service of our dedicated staff, was just as much of a highlight during your five-star visit. We were delighted to read that Guillermo made you feel at home from the second you arrived and we will be sure to share your praise with him, while also recognizing his exemplary service that ensured your stay was nothing short of perfection. We hope that your P!nk concert was as encore-worthy as your time with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back through our front doors again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews