We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveller rating
667
456
207
97
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
456
207
97
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staples center great location grammy museum lakers game la convention center directly across the street jw marriott walking distance mini bar shower head business trip the room was nice enjoyed my stay valet parking downtown slippers conference
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Great location, clean, friendly. I wouldn't think twice this will be my hotel next time I have to book one in the LA area. Food was excellent restaurant and bar obtiene second floor was more than what I expected.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoronaEd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We are so delighted that we impressed you so much that you would book another stay with us! It makes us smile to learn that dining at our niXon global kitchen + patio lounge was a highlight of your stay and that it exceeded your expectations on every level. It is a great place to eat delicious food while listening to wonderful music, and we are glad that you had a nice time dining there. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Hotel is in a convenient location and functional - good rooms! Lots of restaurants across the street and close to the LA Convention Center. Reasonably quiet. Full amenities including restaurant. The rooms are modern and well appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I4659ZYadamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during the show! We agree that our hotel has it all. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything from your modern room to our restaurant. As you mentioned, there are plenty of places to eat around our hotel and we glad that you found great convenience in our location. We will let our team know that you were impressed with so much during your stay. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were in LA to see some hockey games. The hotel was just across the street . Great outdoor patio. Too bad it didn't have a pool as the weather was fabulous .
Rooms are a decent size . Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 32diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during the game! We are delighted that you had fun hanging out at our niXon global kitchen + patio lounge. We do want to let you know that there is a pool at a gym in town that our guests can enjoy to cool off. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Luxe City Center Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

There's no public parking offered by the hotel. The front staff were arguing at each other. It was awkward. The rooms were clean and the bell man was nice. I'm sorry I don't think ill do that again...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 888rachealb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

We appreciate your comments. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay and that our team did not provide you with attentive service. A welcoming atmosphere is important during a stay, and we regret that you did not receive excellent customer service as you expected. We will work on improving our services so we can meet and exceed all of your expectations on every level. Thank you, and we hope to restore your confidence in us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Really likes this hotel until...staff kept walking into our room unannounced. A woman who looked like a manager walked in at 10am, she didn't bother to knock and very rudely asked how long it was going to take me to leave, i still had 2 hrs until checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maritza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

It is nice that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. However, we do apologize if our staff may have seemed discourteous in any way. We will certainly speak with our team about your concern as this is not acceptable. We hold our services to a high standard and we will work hard to improve our services for our guests. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews