We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Ranked #28 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights in December and I was very happy with my stay.

I had a room with a King bed which was very comfortable and although the room looked a little dated, it had everything I needed including a large LCD TV, Fridge, Microwave and most importantly a safe which was big enough to hold all my valuables as well as a laptop.

The location was great, not too far from the airport and it is close to many shops and restaurants. Parking was not a problem as there is free valet parking. Breakfast was in the hotel lobby but it was fine for starting the day.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 467 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here in November of 2011. The hotel is staffed around the clock and there are parking attendants watching your vehicle and valet service available 24-7 as well. The neighborhood was nice, and the drive to anywhere we wanted to go was within a 1/2 hour. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The FREE breakfast and FREE parking are what turned me onto this hotel in the first place. When I actually got to LA I realized what a blessing offering free parking and breakfast is, since everything seems to be expensive and hard to find where parking is concerned. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting the Burbank/Los Angeles Area on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aweiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel met all of our needs. We picked it because it has "suites" which includes a separate sitting room (with a door). This was perfect for us with our small child. We brought a pack and play and put it in this room. Then we didn't have to tip-toe around our room when she was sleeping or napping.

The rooms are clean, but dark. They are small and have a lot of furniture in them. The bathroom is small, but the closets are huge. The continental breakfast had a large assortment of food and fit our needs.

It was a good value for what it is, but it is not a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaliforniaSunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, with special props to Fred. Valet parking is complimentary, the location is great for all the tourist attractions and places you'd want to visit.
Breakfast is in the hotel lobby, but that didn't bother me. There's more than enough to start your day off.
I would definitely stay here again. It's not a 5 star hotel, but you get the 5 star service!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyriamMaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I had a reservation here for one night last week. I was very pleased with the accommodations here.

My room was clean and comfortable. It was a small suite, with a very small but pleasant sitting area, equipped with a sleeper sofa, TV, microwave and refrigerator.

I had a room with 2 queen beds, and it was plenty of room for a solo traveler. The bathroom was small, as other reviewers have noted, but it was not a problem. I would have preferred a tub to the stall shower, but again, not a big deal.

Breakfast items included cereal, toast, bagels, sausage biscuits and mcmuffin type of breakfast sandwiches, hot mini cinnamon rolls, apples, and hard boiled eggs, with the usual coffee and juices. Pretty good!

The location was perfect for me, since I had plans in Santa Monica and this way I avoided the premium prices for hotels there. It was only a 10 minute or so drive, even in SoCal traffic.

The hotel has complimentary valet parking, which was great. I made use of the free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Santa Monica
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Santa Monica
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#24 of 36 in Santa Monica
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#110 of 353 in Los Angeles
486 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,165 reviews
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites

Address: 2528 S Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064-3123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: €146 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites provides guests with stunning amenities, a fantastic location, and unbeatable prices. West Los Angeles hotels are varied, but guests at this Los Angeles hotel have found the best of the best. Beverly Hills and Santa Monica are nearby. Century City and UCLA are also in the neighborhood. Being in the heart of the city is the only way to fully experience LA. The BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites dishes up the best value in West LA. A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards room, and exercise room cater to every need or whim. A game of billiards is the perfect end to an evening. A dip in the pool is nearly a requirement. We’re more than just the best location around. Our Los Angeles hotel features suites with two televisions and a separate sitting room. Go ahead and make yourself at home. We offer 57 channels, all in HD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Royal Palace Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing